I don't like investing in stocks, but if we crash....

It is a widely accepted fact that "with time most stocks go up". A few might fail and literally go to zero, but overall markets trend up, one factor is inflation.

Brazilian stock market, according to my research, goes up around 10% a year (on average, some years can be negative). As a Brazilian, our market is what interests me the most because if I have issues investing I can count on our governments to make the market behave fairly. If I were to invest abroad I would be subject to multilateral bureaucracy and I am not rich enough to make that be worth it, rich people have the time and money for that.

image.png

Image: Brazilian stock index "Bovespa Index"

Although markets tend to go up, there are crisis that can make them dump hard and fast. It happened during the beginning of the COVID outbreak. When the virus arrived to brazil our markets drop by around 50%, I was into crypto by that time so I did not took the opportunity.

Right now our markets are trending down, and when something drops in price it gets my interest.

I will keep a look on the Bovespa Index and hope it drops below the 100k points mark. If that does happen, I might consider shifting a little bit of money into it.

I always say I prefer fixed income, through bonds and lending to banks. But if stocks are discounted I would not pass the opportunity.

Hope to see discounts. There are opportunities for those who stay liquid during times of crisis.

buffet

Image source: https://blog.seedly.sg/warren-buffett-quotes-stock-market-crash/

Click here and vote me for witness on HiveSigner

Or use your preferred signing tool to vote me:


https://vote.hive.uno/@igormuba

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency