I am skeptical of current prices

We have seen, in the last week, cryptocurrencies going down A LOT and then back up very fast actually.

But that only makes me more cautions. Although they went back up, they did not touch or, better, surpassed the levels they were previously before the most recent drop.

_2021_07_22_at_14.12.42.jpg

I really really wanted to buy more Hive and power it all up, but I don't feel safe in the current conditions. I won't feel safe until it at least reach the levels it was before the drop and stay there.

When markets drop and quickly recover, but without touch or surpassing the previous price levels, it is not a good sign. Means people do not want to buy at previous levels.

If you, like me, would like to get some Hive, but do not want to wait, my word of caution would be to buy slowly over time.

I go by the thought that it is better to miss out on an opportunity to make money, than to grab an opportunity to lose money.

Of course I believe in Hive, and even if you buy and it drops, there is a possibility that in 2 or 3 years it won't matter because it can (does not mean it will) eventually go above where you bought, but I would rather save and buy at lower prices to have more Hive. This is what I mean whenever I say "reserve of opportunity".

In the meanwhile, there are savings, I can buy HBD and save on the blockchain with the current 10% APY yearly yield, which is great, and should be advertised so that outside people that are also afraid of the markets can see it and come to Hive to have some sort of safe space until things turn clearly and safely bullish again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency