Crypto.com card’s most important feature in Brazil

I have received my Crypto.com Jade Green card this week, finally! It took years because up until last month this card was not available in Brazil. But now that I have received it I am very glad that it has a feature that I use the most in my card:

img_3487.png

img_3486.png

It allows me to "freeze" and "unfreeze" my card on spot. It is a behavior I acquired after having my cards cloned twice. Of course, legally if my card is lost or stolen the administrator of the card has to refund any purchases I did not approve, but having the card frozen at all times makes it easier and avoids headaches and bureaucracy.

By leaving my cards locked at all times any unapproved purchase is automatically denied, so I don't even have to bother with the refund, just with re-issuing it. Whenever I know I am going to use my card I just unlock it on the spot, pay, and lock it again. This way I can "safely lose it".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency