Binance ignores the law and won't return me my funds

I have accidentally sent HBD to binance, instead of HIVE, and they refuse to send it back to me, even though they have the control of the wallet and it is a native token on a blockchain they support.

According to the brazilian law (I am using binance from Brazil, and Binance seems to have a register in Brazil as CNPJ 46.863.392/0001-13)

"Todo aquele que recebeu o que lhe não era devido fica obrigado a restituir; obrigação que incumbe àquele que recebe dívida condicional antes de cumprida a condição."
Artigo 876 da Lei nº 10.406 de 10 de Janeiro de 2002

Or in free translation and simplification, by law, anything you receive (not only money) that was not meant to be sent to you, you are fully responsible of sending back.

I am losing hope, but I have no choice, I will keep pushing them. I can't simply accept, it would be so easy to refund me, Hive does not even have fees.

But this situation makes me even more worried. Binance ignores the law, it considers itself such a global company that they can ignore specific countries and bypass the law. The law enforces them to return me the funds, but since they don't disclose how to get in touch with their representatives in my coutry, it is hard to even take legal actions.

Binance is a centralized exchange, so it can't be trusted if it does not follow regulamentations in countries where they have customers at.

A descentralized exchange would be acceptable, but a centralized one? With an owner and knowingly breaking laws and hurting the customer? Nope.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency