This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Pinned Advisory Thread and Week 8 Updates (HBD Bonds, Stakes & Savings)

For some reason, things haven't been smooth here onchain in the past few days. Not only on the INLEO interface but also on Peakd, at least per my experience. Could be node issues or something. I have a fast internet connection so I believe it isn't the issue. The good thing is that we can still use the apps here, although the experience isn't really ideal.

Pinned (Advisory) Threads

One of the features I wish to see particularly on INLEO is a pinned thread (or threads) for announcement, advisory, or advance notice when there is an update coming up that is expected to affect the UI and UX. In that way, users (especially newcomers) would be informed and wouldn't be wondering what happened. First impressions last, they say.😉

Well, that was just a random thought while having trouble navigating and using the interface today and reading some threads asking whether others are experiencing issues or it's just them. I like the fact that sometimes, Khal announces on threads that an update is rolling out and there might be errors. Pinning the announcement would be a level-up.


Pinned (Advisory) Threads.png

It is indicated that "Pinned threads" is a planned feature for Premium users, so it would be nice if it comes sooner so Khal can use it for important announcements or advisories.

Anyway, it's the weekend and it's update time for the progress made during the last seven six days.

HBD Bonds Experiment

Sometime in November, I participated in Dalz's HBD Bonds Experiment where interested users sent him HBD which he put into savings for 3 months and he would pay them 10% more on top of the regular HBD Savings APR.

I have forgotten all about it and didn't realize that mine was paid out 6 days ago. I joined with only 100 HBD (from another wallet) and got back 107.50 which is good! An extra dollar earned but most importantly, it made me realize that I can wait and not be bothered at all. Also, no one among the participants had an early withdrawal which is very nice. So thanks, Dalz! I wonder if there's another experiment coming.😀

HBD Bonds Payout.png


Stakes (HIVE & LEO Power)

Meanwhile, my stakes continued to grow. I'm happy that I'm still able to create content consistently (daily) despite being caught up in real-life distractions - good ones by the way and I like more of them.😅

👉Hive Power (HP)

  • Current: 17,656 HP
  • Previous: 17,544 HP
  • Increase⬆️: 112 HP

As usual, the growth was mostly from author rewards, curation, and manual staking of HIVE daily. It was short of the average weekly of 121 HP to be on track toward my target but power up a bit more in the upcoming HPUD to cover them up.

👉Leo Power (LP)

  • Current: 28,100 LP
  • Previous: 27,934 LP
  • Increase⬆️: 166 LP

The majority of the LP was from my daily staking and then the HP delegation payout from leo.bounties got added, if I'm not mistaken about 40+ Leo Power for this and my alt. The extra APR for being Premium is a nice addition.

👉HBD Savings

  • Current: 667 HBD
  • Previous: 645 HBD
  • Increase⬆️: 22 HBD

I'm a bit more aggressive in saving HBD this time. Thought I'd grow it faster while the APR is still at 20% because we never know if it changes. Might as well take advantage of the opportunity while it lasts.😀

So yes, that's how the week went about my staking numbers, and here's the summary in table format from the first week of the year to date:

Week No.Hive Power (HP)Leo Power (LP)HBD Savings
31 Dec 202316,40026,150515
Week 116,61526,186522
Week 216,75026,315542
Week 316,93326,920557
Week 417,08227,231564
Week 5no report made--
Week 617,37927,536601
Week 717,54327,934645
Week 817,65628,100665


I would say the first 8 weeks of the year have been good and I'm grateful. Thank you and may we all have a wonderful weekend!

Happy Saving!


Lead image created on Canva. Screenshot from one of my wallets. 20022024/20:40ph