Growth Outlook & the Need for 'MORE'


Magandang buhay frens!

We are about to bid the second week of the month goodbye, whew! Hope the first two weeks of the year have been wonderful for you.

I woke up this morning thinking out loud it was Friday the 13th. "Nope, it's Saturday," the husband corrected my thoughts. "Fancy a drive for some fun?" he asked but then suddenly remembered he had to be in his father's place. So he drove off after breakfast, and so the little guy and I just did what we know best - dozing on and off most of the day, lol!

Meanwhile, the cryptocurrency market is mostly in the red. It seems to me that people are confused or should I say uncertain of how things will be after the approval of Bitcoin Spot ETF. Despite that, the positive (bullish) outlook remains, hence the need to continue stacking up and staking more.

Speaking of which, here's what the second week of the year looks like concerning my stakes. It's the weekend after all and that means it's update time.

👉Staked HIVE (HP)

  • Current HP: 16,750
  • Previous Week: 16,615
  • Increase: 135 HP

Staking 5 HIVE daily (7 days x 5 = 35) plus the rewards from my content increased the Hive Power for a little less than 1% during the week.

According to Hivestats, my 7-day curation reward was 23.73 HP and the content reward was 67.25 HP (90.98 in total). The numbers dropped from that of last week's total (190 HP) but I'm still super grateful.

And with the price of HIVE now hovering between 31-33 cents, it's tempting to get MORE of it using outside funds. But will see as I'm also trying to accumulate other coins off chain.

👉Staked LEO

  • Current LP: 26,186
  • Previous Week: 26,315
  • Increase: 129 LEO

I decided to have a bit MORE fun on this one - staking LEO daily in the amount corresponding to the date in the calendar (i.e. stake 13 LEO today because it's the 13th of January). The idea occurred to me last week and I just have to do it, lol! I may have skipped some days though (on my alt) as the numbers don't add up correctly. Still, the idea is to increase the Leo Power each day.

Not to forget that LPUD is just around the corner and I intend to keep participating in the initiative not just for the badges or the fun of doing it, but to grow my Leo Power.

And something I read this morning got me intrigued for a little while. Who wouldn't want to make more $$$? I do know that Onealfa supports most premium users and I'm certainly one of the recipients of his big upvotes which translates to more $LEO. I honestly have not been checking how my earnings were but will try to stay more active to see how it goes.



👉HBD Savings

  • Current Savings: 542 HBD
  • Previous Week: 522 HBD
  • Increase: 20 HBD

I'm adding at least 1 HBD a day to this and it is nice to see it grow slowly. Received the monthly interest yesterday (had it on auto-claim via the Hive Keychain) and of course, it got added to the amount which will earn interest again in the next 29 days.

I would say this is by far the most effortless way to earn passively and safely too. It's a good hedge against volatility so it's nice to keep it growing which consequently allows one to receive MORE interest every 30 days.


Well, the wanting for 'MORE' stakes, savings, or what else makes me sound greedy but I think it's what keeps us going forward, yeah? The thing is that if we get so comfortable or satisfied with what we know, do, or have then it would mean we stop looking for ways to grow and that is not ideal, or is it?

I'll leave you with that thought and here's to sum up the week's progress in table format:

Week #Hive Power (HP)Leo Power (LP)HBD Savings
31 Dec 202316,40026,150515
Week 116,61526,186522
Week 216,75026,315542

Overall, nothing very significant occurred or happened during the week but it's been nice and quiet both in real life and online. This is all from me and have a funtastic weekend!

Happy Saving and Stacking!


Photo my own. Screenshots linked directly to their sources. 13012024/19:20ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency