This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Beach [Dreams] & Goals

I was in dreamland watching myself frolicking at the beach mid-afternoon today when someone called me out saying there was money to receive. Well, my Anyongi was barking like crazy indicating he had sensed somebody but it took me a while to realize the voice outside the door was real, lol! The young lady and her hubby laughed out loud upon hearing my little story but yeah, they did bring me moolah so I'm happy to be bothered from my sleep.😂


Thank you, thank you, thank you...

That was me with my silent prayer of gratitude. What a great surprise for the weekend! And with that, my nap time was officially over. But yes, we were to be at the beach with my siblings but I had to stay home because my hormones decided to play foul at the last minute yesterday evening, yikes! My sister teased me hard but I comforted myself there would be a next time. It sucks when things do not happen as planned or expected but such is life and we just have to be open-minded and ready to embrace the bumps.

Anyway, that reminded me today is Saturday and meant one thing for those in the Saturday Savers Club. So let me get right on to mine for week 28, starting with the main goal - the Hive Power.

HP (Staked HIVE)

The 21k milestone (21,022 HP) was checked off last weekend and 194 was added through today ending it at 21,216 HP. Hivestats shows that 32 HP were curation (a good increase in that category as it used to be about 24 HP not so long ago), 124 was content rewards and the other additions were from manual daily power up.

With that, about 1,784 HP remains to reach the year-end goal. That translates to at least 10 HP each day which is achievable.

LP (Staked LEO)

Meanwhile, the combined Leo Power dropped by 2,500 and now stands at 27,911. The unstaking from my alt account was a move away from my initial goal of 33k LP by year-end but it is an adjustment needed as plans have changed. I'm still staking small amounts from time to time on this main account and would do the regular LPUD in two days.

HBD Savings

During the week, the HBD Savings interest was received (claimed), topping the previous weekend's balance of 1,136 to 1,155 today. Besides that, I have not added anything as I am using the liquid to purchase HIVE and swapping some for EDS and a few other Layer 2 tokens.

Summing Up

While the week has been sporadic in terms of activities (both in real life and on-chain), things are good and that is what matters. And the beach? Hmmm, we will get to one soon! If not, there's always a river somewhere, lol!

By the way, if you want to join us, check last weekend's post for the details and be on the lookout for the incoming post update from the eddie-earner account and drop your goals under its comment section.

I would say keeping ourselves on tabs with our progress each weekend is a nice exercise. It keeps us connected to what we are trying to achieve and kicks us in the arse when we are feeling distracted.😅 That's based on my personal experience anyway.

And that's it from me for the day. Thank you and here's to a fun weekend!


Main photo is mine, edited on Canva. Screenshot from my wallet. 13072024/21:40ph