This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Intentionally Growing (Week 47 on SSC)



A breezy Sunday for us here in the north and we were simply in a relaxing mode since morning. It wasn't until late afternoon that I realized it was time for me to do some dusting and updating in relation to my progress toward my Hive goals.

Earlier in the year, I set some targets for this alt specifically my staked LEO and HIVE. Halfway through the year, they were achieved. Did I set them too low?

I think not! Here's a quick look at how they grew over time.

Leo Power (LP)

MonthLeo Power
Week 1 of 20237,536
Week 1110,782
Week 2215,000✅
Week 3722,003✅


My initial Leo Power goal of 15k was checked off on the 22nd week of the year prompting me to set a new one which is 22k. That again was achieved on the 37th week (first week of September). With just a little over 3 months left, I decided not to make another and just keep it growing organically.

Week 47th has just concluded and I am now at 22,841 Leo Power. It's been quite slow in the last 10 weeks but at least it did not stop growing. With threading, curating, and HP delegation to Leo.voter, I'm micro-earning LEOs which are then added to my stakes, thereby increasing the numbers albeit slowly.

I think (and hope) that by the end of the year, my LP will be above 23k.

Hive Power (HP)

This was my secondary goal for this alt (Leo Power being the priority). I thought of just having 1k HP and concentrating on growing my LP but someone commented that it is better to build a base Hive Power. I figured it makes sense to do that considering that Resource Credits (RC) are needed when transacting here on the blockchain and having enough Hive Power means enough RC too so I decided to include and grow it as well.

I first aimed for 1.5k staked HIVE before the year ended. I was not expecting that it was going to be achieved earlier (around the 24th week which was in June). So a second target was set at 2k Hive Power (HP) and was reached in August (34th week).

MonthHive Power
Week 1624
Week 11925
Week 221,465
Week 241,505✅
Week 342,038✅


I did not set another after 2,000 HP but like my LP, I have been organically and intentionally growing it since.

Currently, my staked HIVE is at 2,468. It increased by almost 500 in the last 3 months. It's rather slow but it's still okay considering my inconsistency in creating long form content. Despite that, I see it growing to over 2,500 before the next year arrives.

It has been good and I will surely continue to do things at my own pace and keep the numbers growing.

By the way, I read a teaser on Discord that the next campaign for the Hive marketing is just around the corner and it's going to be incredible (per Eric's words). I'll sure be participating for sure but I'm not going to race for the leaderboard. I like to take my own pace without pressure although I also love some good challenges. But who knows, there would be a change of heart when the day comes, lol!

Anyhow, this is just my update for the 47th week in the Saturday Savers Club. If you are new and wondering what it is, I recommend reading this article for more information or just ask away in the comment.

Cheers to a lovely new week!


Photo is my own. 26th November 2023 / 16:30ph