This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hive Goals Monthly Update

Hive Goals  Oct.png

Setting goals here on Hive and writing recording them on the blockchain certainly made me more accountable and a bit more focused on working towards them. The main goal had always been to increase Hive Power and Leo Power and so the time has come to revisit how the numbers were in the last 30 days.

Hive Power (7k HP)

Screenshot_120.jpg

7,000 HP - 6,321 HP = 679 HP to go

The previous month was a bit steady and was able to add a total of 464 HP, a decent growth of 7.92% so with a little over 2 months left in the year and 679 HP needed to fill, that would mean I have to add at least 10-11 HP in the next 66-67 days to meet this goal.

If the next month's rewards would be similar to how it went in the last month, then I believe 7k HP is very achievable by the year-end. Per Hivestats, my content and curation rewards was 280 HP and 126 HBD. Hopefully, the numbers will go up or at least steady.

Leo Power (5k LP)

Screenshot_121.jpg

5,000 LP - 6,029 LP = Will keep adding

I was torn between consolidating my Leo Power to this alt account or keeping them separately. I still have to come up with a decision but guess I would really need to undelegate and unstake the LEO on the main account and keep them all here. But no matter what, the goal is to keep adding.

I have not been consistent in creating contents in LeoFinance but thanks to Threads, I'm still able to stay engaged.

HBD Savings

Screenshot_127.jpg

I originally planned to add 1 HBD a day to my HBD Savings but I stopped it temporarily because I need to keep buying HIVE while it's still very affordable. I figured it will be harder to acquire HIVE if prices goes higher. But this will probably change in the next months or so.

Meanwhile, the liquid HBD are in DeFi, specifically in CubFinance yielding me some CUB although taken out at times for arbitraging opportunities.

Liquid $HIVE

Screenshot_126.jpg

300 HIVE - 271 HIVE = 29 HIVE to go

I'm often tempted to stake everything but decided to keep some liquid on my wallet. A few were also wrapped and sent to the bHBD-bHIVE liquidity pool on the CubDeFi farms and currently earning $CUB at an APY of 23.79%

The HivePUD is coming (1st November) and I'll be staking some of the liquid HIVE but I will continue to buy using my daily HBD rewards.

Layer 2 Tokens

I have quite a few tokens that I want to have and I'm glad to be on track with the numbers. Have achieved the year-end targets for two of them (CTP and LOH) but will still keep adding up through content and curation rewards and yes, tipping too.

Screenshot_123.jpg

Of the above tokens, I was not able to add to the WORKERBEE from the last update. I may need to re-evaluate this and will see how it will go in the next 30 days.

That's just about it and the grind continues and hopefully, the numbers will grow steadily.


Lead image created on Canva. Logo/s from within Hive. No copyright infringement intended. 251022/20:00ph