LPUD - Its that time of the month again - November the 15th is here !!!

Its November already, and I'm shocked at how close we are to the end of 2023 - only 6.5 weeks to go (really !?!).

autumn colours.jpeg

[Pic taken at the Dean Cemetery at the weekend, with Autumn in full swing here in Edinburgh]

I've just completed my monthly power up of 151 LEO !

I've only missed one LPUD since the initiative started. Todays power-up brings my staked total to 3255 LP - which is nice.

Theres been quite a jump in the price of LEO this past few weeks. I'm not sure if thats linked to the general BTC/Crypto increases or if its something else. Will be interesting to see how that pans out over the next month or so. It will currently be making LPUD a bit more expensive for some.

Heres why I enjoy LPUD:

  • Its a great community event, and I love seeing the buzz created by it each month,
  • It encourages me to make regular savings,
  • DCA'ing (Dollar Cost Averaging) into a position is a wise move as that helps to smooth out the bumps in price over the long term,
  • Staking LEO benefits the wider community and hopefully the price of LEO too,
  • It helps support the #leofinance movement long term, which is surely a benefit to us all and the HIVE blockchain in general,
  • And you might land one of the lovely juicy LPUD prizes and delegations !!!!

So lots of positives, and I cant think of any negatives.

I manage to generate the majority of the LEO I need each month for LPUD passively:

  • I have a 1500 HP delegation to @leo.voter, which brings in the majority that I need - it pays out LEO daily,
  • I then delegate all of my LP to @india-leo for curation rewards, which also pays out daily,
  • I then get other bits and pieces from being active in the community - I post a few articles weekly to Leofinance, and I also engage and post in thread most days.

While the price was low, I was easily making all I needed each month. With the price rising I may need to do a bit more going forward, although I already know I will have enough for next month.

sleeping lion dean cemetry.jpeg

[A sleeping lion in the Dean Cemetery, Edinburgh]

Anyway, best of luck to anyone else joining in on LPUD today - heres hoping you land one of those lovely prizes !!!!

All the best from Scotland

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency