RE: The biggest risk with Hive Engine tribes is the owner

Good points but I don't 100% agree with the premise "no one is watching". Maybe 80% agree.

I wasn't aware of 5 million BLOG tokens being issued until @faireye posted about it. Presumably since @faireye was more interested in BLOG than I was. In the case of BLOG I think that demonstrates your point but also the need to at least know the owner/team's usernames behind the tribe. @blogtoken issues BLOG tokens but who created @blogtoken?

I think the better known tokens like LEO and your STEM are a little more secure because an owner/team's good reputation is linked to the tribe and token. It could happen but I think it's less likely someone who has been active for a while on the platform and built up a large reputation score would suddenly one day "pump and dump" or play obvious games with the token price. For tokens with more than a four week unstaking there's time to notice an owner unstaking their tribe's token.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency