My goals for 2023, weekly report 4

banner_hivecurious_2.png

The goals…

A little later than expected, but here it is, my fourth report. Normally I posted this on a Tuesday, but I think Friday is easier for me. And on top of that, today I'm really active on Hive for a full month! So perfect to see how my goals are evolving...

image.png

As you can see, both goals are still on track.
Both my wife and I are still wonderfully successful in smoking less so the goal of putting the saved euros into Hive will also be achieved this month. To be fair, I have to admit that we had a few difficult times and the urge for a cigarette was very strong. That's why we invested in electronic cigarettes and now we're here blowing big clouds of "healthier" smoke
😂
It's a strange sight and I don't know if we're going to keep doing this, but it's helping for the moment so we'll see.

As for the second target, the HP, that should be fine too. Today is the 17th and I think the February target will be exceeded in a matter of days... well before the end of the month. This is of course due to the price of Hive, which is still significantly lower than my estimated annual average. Many would like to see the Hive price rise... but not me. If we stay around the current price then I will far exceed my annual goal... and that sounds like music to my ears 😉

The portfolio

image.png

Everything looks good here too. I have become much more critical in which Hive-Engine tokens I continue to invest in, and which I immediately sell or avoid.
My 2 favorites at the moment are Alive and DHedge. The first mainly because the price remains fairly stable, dividends are paid and in the long term (from a stake of 1000) I can tip other accounts with it. I think tipping is important for me at the moment because my vote value is still considerably low.
There is also a large and fun Alive community that organizes contests almost every day where you can earn great prizes. I've won a few prizes myself and I don't have to tell you that it's always nice to win something
😁

I keep Dhedge in my portfolio because it pays dividends every day in the form of various tokens. This means that the price here too remains more or less stable and the sale of some of those tokens generates swap hives...

All in all I'm pretty happy with the return so far...

Other stuff…

In my last report I mentioned that I was a bit addicted to winning badges on hivebuzz
I already won the "power-up day" badge from February and am currently trying to win the

pum.m.png

As of today I haven't missed a single day so that looks good. Still 11 days to go... 🤪

Well, that's it for this weekly report. See you next week!

Cheers,
@hivecurious

saterday_savers_club.pngfooter_hivecurious.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency