HiveCoffee's LeoBall


HiveCoffee is about looking at Hive and asking, how much is a cup of coffee? I started livestreaming to youtube and posting the stream to leofinance in 2021. I reached out to the community to see what was going on and who wanted to have a conversation with me.

hivecoffeeEP6LEO.png

I drink a coffee every day, and coffee is a social thing. Hive is a social habit also, you might be alone while writing, but your post is broadcast to users around the world! So from me to you, from here to there, let's enjoy our coffee every day. And lets enjoy Hive every day also!

Endings are but new beginnings

I wanted to reward users for watching my live stream!
After I started I decided to create @leoball to hold the prize LEOs.
This made it much easier to keep track of rewards I am giving away.

I have much grander visions for the LeoBall

There used to be a Black Tie Event for new years and for obvious reasons I am very busy on New Years, although perhaps on a date that is good we can all decide to host our own.

I used to work at a hotel, in banquets actually. I remember setting tables and chairs up and taking them down. Serving buffetts and cleaning up dishes. Good times to be sure. The best part was the pool and hot tub in the basement that I once or twice had time to use.

Take a luxury vacation to your nearest hotel and put on a conference event. Don't forget to advertise, but what to call it? Leo Ball of course! We should be celebrating our success, while also learning and challenging ourselves to develop new skills. Conferences are an important way to network with others and also to discover what is happening in the world.

There would definitely be lots of coffee at this event and I would probably live stream to LeoFinance while I talk about the price of Hive, Bitcoin and other tokens. I can show users how to get started on web3. I could probably talk about how Hive is the new world wide web.

Not being able to put on events has been a real disruption the entertainment industry. Even small towns like my own have had to survive while everything has fallen apart. People need hope and one thing that could be really fun is to throw a ball! I keep thinking about this.

It could be a great chance to feature local musicians and speakers in your area.

Ok maybe it's not everyones idea of a fun night, but there is not much different from going to a bar on a Friday night, or going to a dinner and live event at a hotel. The best part is that you can use rooms from 75-300 usually. Think of it as a good excuse to dress up and have fun!

So I am going to evolve the @LeoBall from PrizeWheel for Live Streams, to a Ball. It might not be so formal and I might get a DJ like @cconn instead of an orchestra, but it is worth doing.


( Image of @cconn playing a live set )

Have you ever been to a really formal event?

August would be a good month to do it, for the astrological significance, Virgo Ball doesn't have the same ring to it. I wonder when there will enough people interested in Bitcoin to have our crypto-conference in my area? If I advertise it, I hope they will come. The question is, will you? A social gathering with food and music, drinks and laughter!

I want to bring my local Hive team together to celebrate!

There are so many things happening on Hive that we should recognize, from CubDefi to dCity, Hivelist to Splinterlands, we don't need to explain how it all works at the party. Everyone should already know, if you know what I mean. You can probably do the same with your friends if you like. I would like more excuses to give away a lot more LEO!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency