CakePop IDO happening now - 2 bugs

image.png

This is up now but there is a glitch @leofinance .

Here it says I have no CUB-BUSD LP, but I will show you that I definitely do.

image.png

What is CakePop? The first Cub IDO

"CakePop is a new kind of tokenomic dividend coin that aims to build deep value through marketing, transaction leverage and future platform growth. CakePop is built around the idea that branding is everything in the age of infinite choices. CakePop will launch with a standalone UI for tracking past, current and future dividends. CakePop will also introduce various farms on partner platforms like CubFinance which will create a radical number of TXs. Each TX will generate fee rewards for CAKEPOP holders and payout autonomously as CAKE Dividends!"

https://cubdefi.com/ido

If you want to learn about CakePop please read this post by @finguru which I read. There are only 17 hours left in the IDO so I moved a few coins around to try it out.

image.png

CUB-BUSD LP shows us our unpooled LP token balances, It's not much but I don't know how CakePop will turn out yet. If you would like to see me pool more then pls send LEO to @hivecoffee with a memo.

Second issue:
Why does my LP not show up on the IDO page?

image.png

ANSWER: You must pool LP using PancakeSwap v2

image.png

Success: My LP balance appears now.

image.png

When I first tried to contribute CUB-BUSD LP anyways, I got this insufficient funds notice because the gas fee being suggested by CubDefi.com ws 0.40375 BNB.

image.png

Is this accurate? No.

Another user recommended gas 169882
image.png
(This issue was resolved automatically once I pooled the tokens on PancakeSwap.)

So my two questions are resolved

  1. Why isn't my LP showing on the IDO ui?
  2. Must I pay $186 in gas to contribute CUB-BUSD LP for CakePop?

I am very interested to learn how these IDOs work but until I find out more, I re-staked my 15 CUB-BUSD LP back in the farm but pulled it out again to get in on CakePop. ROI is still higher than Kingdoms but the advantage to the latter is autocompounding, which means no fees for harvesting. The two strategies seem to be working well together. With some help from the Hive and LeoFinance users I figured out what I did wrong, and I have now successfully contributed 15 CUB-BUSD LP to the CakePop IDO with 13 hours left to go.

image.png

Read The Life of a Cub Farmer from last week.
and Cub Kingdoms looking good from last month.

cubfarmplot2a.png

smike5COFFEE.png
@HiveCoffee



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency