Risks And Challenges Associated With #play2earn Games


Good day everyone, in this article I'm going to dutch out different challenges and risks of play2earn games.
Just like we know that there is no business without a risk. Tell me a business without a risk and I will explain the risk of such a business to you.
Well! A friend of mine debated about this topic for a very long time because he was searching for a business that he can do without involving risk and challenges. After several research both online and offline, he could not find any.
In fact, 99% of articles he read online concluded that there is no business without a risk. "No business is free risk".

He was not satisfied with the answers he got online, he came out with a business that he concluded that the business is low risk or free risk.
If you may ask me.
What is the business?
The business is teaching. He came up with a plan to set up a small structure to start his school business career. He started well, and the business blossomed, parents were bringing their children to enroll in the school.
After three years of hard work to make sure the school became one of the best in his environment.
Some of his students planned to get him into trouble, they sent one of the teenagers to him with a plan of rapping or defiling her.
With a well planned coup, after the closing of the school, they knew the CEO always stayed behind after closing. They sent the small girl to him in the office, about three of the students hid in the secret to cover anything that went wrong.
Only God knows how he was lured to such an act; the girl was caught naked with the CEO.
Without hesitation, they took the video clips to the police station claiming that he had been defiling many female students in the school.
The students had planned it well, then brought in two females students to lie that he had raped them.
They lied against him, and the CEO was arrested and prosecuted. He was sued and sentenced to 15 years of hard labor.
All his properties were confiscated.

After three years in prison; something came up with two of those students. They went back to police station "that the CEO was not raped any of them. The man was just strict to the rules. He doesn't bend the rules and regulations to anyone; that was the reason we came up with a plan to spoil his reputation".
After thorough investigation, the part of the video which was not released to the police department was released. That was how they knew that the CEO furiously sent the girl out of his office but tried to protect the girl without telling anyone.

When the CEO was released and was told everything. He cried and concluded that there is no business without a risk.

Why did I put this story here?
People don't want to hear business risk: they hate the world. All they want to hear is a business boom.
What makes a difference is the ability to manage the risk and turn it to your own good.
I am going to explain some risks in play2earn games (#splinterlands) and why people are afraid to invest. I just want you to know that business is the best.

Regulations: well! I have encountered a rule that made me stop playing one of my play2earn games. I was messaged on that fateful day that my country is at risk of their play2earn game and they stopped me from earning rewards.
I just bought a pack of $50 to start another journey of a play2earn game; this was because I thought it would be like Splinterlands, which I enjoyed a lot in terms of rewards . I never knew Splinterlands could not be compared to it.
Therefore, if you are looking for a game to invest in, Splinterlands is the best because I am part of the game.
Well! Not all Splinterlands regulations are favorable to all players too. There were times when Splinterlands celebrated over 900k players in the game: right now, I think change of rules and regulations have made some of the players give up. This was because those players that backup could not cope with the rules and regulations.
Right now, I don't know active players but I know they are not up to 400k.
Therefore, As a company, changes must come for the sustainability of the game. I don't think the change should scare players and investors from playing and investing. It should also be a change that will draw the attention of new players and more people to join.

Security: people are afraid of online games. They believe they can start today and close tomorrow. This has been the mindset of some people and delayed them to be part of #play2earn games.
It is not easy to invest money and woke up the second day and discovered that the website no longer exists. Whether the amount you invested is small or big, you are going to feel it. Even if someone gives you the money for free, you won't like to lose the money like that.
The major challenges people are facing is security; because some of these online businesses are not going to write that in the next 5 years, the company will no longer exist.
When it comes to Splinterlands, it is a dependable game; people that started with Splinterlands are still playing the game up till day.
I believe that, if you are searching for a game with security online, Splinterlands is one of them.

Fraud and Scam: people have been defrauded online. I have been defrauded several times online. But not in play2earn games.
A friend called me to bet. I registered and transferred a huge amount of money from my bank to my account on the website. After I made over 2 million, I wanted to withdraw just a million from it. I realized that I could not withdraw my money; I called the customer care line and no one answered me. After a week, the website did not go again; that was when I heard how the website defrauded millions of people and went away with billions.
Since then, I have been consciously and rigorously researching before investing in any project.
As that is not enough, one of my friends sent me a link with real investment..
Well! When I look at my experiences, I invested just a little amount of money; thank God the money was not big. I was scammed again.
The experiences of some people make it difficult to invest.
Even within the game, players have been defrauded. That is the reason Splinterlands warn players and investors not to give anyone his/her keys for any transactions.
Thank God, there are different types of keys to make transactions in hive and #Splinterlands. This makes the game more secure.

With the above explanation, I believe Splinterlands is the best #play2earn game. My experiences with Splinterlands is enough to justify that.
Though, I invested more than two play2earn games.
Though, every company has lapses; Splinterlands is the best.
Tired Good Night GIF by Max

Brawl update

I was given 8 battles in the recent brawl; I won 7 and lose one.
The reason I lost to that one is because my opponent was very smart. He knew I would use sneak monsters. I relied my strength on Katrelba Gibson because of its bloodlust ability.
Unfortunately, he killed Katrelba Gibson with his Venari knifer. The thorn ability of Venari knifer killed Katrelba Gibson. That was how I lost the battle.
He read the battle very well.

Click here to watch the battle.

I am going to share this battle because of my love for bloodlust monsters. That is the reason whenever I am given a chance to use bloodlust! monsters, I don't hesitate to use them. Their unique ability gives me joy to use them.
I knew without this bloodlust monster in my lineup up today, I would have lost the battle. Because my opponent prepared very well.
He came up with the Venari knifer since the 'up close and personal' rule was among the rules. He knew that when 'up close and personal' is activated in battles, only melee monsters are allowed to use I'm such battles.
He used a disintegrator to reduce my melee monsters and placed the Venari knifer as the last monster to damage my monsters. He knew the most monsters players used when 'up close and personal' is given are sneak and opportunity monsters. I knew something like this would come up; then, I made sure I included Quora Towershead in the line up.
Watch the battle and enjoy it.

Ruleset

Up Close and Personal: Only monsters with Melee attack may be used in battles.


Tis but Scratches: All monsters have the cripple ability.


Ferocity: All monsters have the fury ability.
With the amount of mana given in this battle, it could accommodate two monsters with taunt ability. But using a monster with taunt ability would not be good, because when attacked, it results in double damage. That was the reason I did not want to use a monster with taunt ability.

Monsters Arrangements

Grunt
Splinter: Earth
Level: 1⭐
Ability: Double strike
Speed: 2
Health: 9
Attack: Melee
Mana: 10
Well! My opinion of using Grunt was because of the double strike. I knew that double strike would go a long way in this battle.
You could see that Grunt did well in this battle and was eliminated in the battle.
I knew that it would not last longer in this battle because of 'Tis of scratches' ruleset; and that was the reason I selected Mycelic Slipspawn to take the position.


Mycelic Infantry
Splinter: Earth
Level: 1⭐
Ability: shield
Speed: 1
Health: 7
Armor: 3
Attack: Melee and Magic
Mana: 8
Mycelic Infantry led the battle as I planned, led the battle to victory.
The shield ability could not allow Mycelic Infantry to be eliminated very fast and that was the reason it was able to withstand the attack from opponent monsters.


Katrelba Gibson
Splinter: Earth
Level: 3⭐⭐⭐
Ability: Sneak and Double Strike
Speed: 2
Health: 4
Attack: Melee
Mana: 6
I was hoping Katrelba Gibson would change the battle for me because the monster is a better change. It was like my opponent knew I loved this monster very well, he used a Venari knifer to destroy it. I was surprised and began to think maybe my opponent knows me very well and my love for this monster.
Katrelba Gibson was the first element that was destroyed in this battle.

Quora Towershead

Splinter: Earth
Level: 1⭐
Ability: Heal and Bloodlust
Speed: 3
Health: 11
Attack: Melee and Magic
Mana: 10
This was my first hope when I saw the rules. I knew Quora Towershead is the best monster to use in this battle; and that was the reason I hid so that it wouldn't be attacked at the beginning of the battle.
As Quora Towershead continued to destroy opponent monsters, its glory was revealed more and more. The magic, melee, speed and health kept on increasing. This ability always amused me and made me want to always use this monster in battles.

Sandworm

Splinter: Earth
Level: 3⭐⭐⭐
Ability: Sneak
Speed: 1
Health: 6
Attack: Melee
Mana: 9
The big deal was the 5 melee attack but it was reduced to 4. Unfortunately, the sandworm did not survive the battle. It was eliminated by Katrelba Gibson .

Stone Golem

Splinter: Earth
Level: 1⭐
Ability: shield
Speed: 1
Health: 6
Armor: 2
Attack: Melee
Mana: 5
I knew very well that my opponent would use a sneak monster at least. I was just scared he/she should not use a summoner with thorns ability. Such a summoner would have destroyed my melee monsters.
Therefore, Stone Golem was used to delay an attack from behind.
Happy I Love You GIF by Life of a Potato

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV on discord where you can get access to the discord channel.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge.

I Love Hearts GIF
Good Night GIF

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency