RE: LeoFinance User Feedback. Leo Pride.

I won't talk about downvotes or people feeling the need to police. Let's focus on other things instead, such as why I love LeoFinance and things I believe is crucial to take us to new heights.

Long story short, I knew about this place ever since the Steem days, but it wasn't until we moved to Hive I finally decided to jump on board.

I did so mainly because I loved how responsive the team behind LeoFinance where. I felt welcome on Leo. It felt like people actually cared about me on Leo, regardless of my stake and regardless of me being new to the scene or not.

The frequent updates and the amazing communication with the community, to see that the team actually cared about what people said made the decision one of the easiest ones ever.

The community members where another extremely awesome thing as well. It was an active community with people like you and me. I never felt like anyone was trying to diminish or ridicule me or others. I saw people trying to help, encourage, inspire and support each other, along with trying to do what they felt was the best for the entire community.

I have not always agreed with everything people have said or done and I am sure that everyone doesn't agree with everything I have said or done either, but it has never been a discussion or bad behaviour because of it which is something I believe is crucial for success.

You can't knock, hit or slap people around if you want them to do something. You can't control or steer people's actions like that. The only thing it will lead to is misery and people leaving, which is the exact opposite of what we want. LeoFinance and the community members seemed to be on the same page as me in that regard.

I also believe in organic traffic (thanks for the mention), which means optimized content, and even though there are many doubters out there who questions the importance of rankings and even though some people seems to be certain of the fact that it's "impossible for a place like Hive to focus on optimized content", I was thrilled and amazed when I saw khal talking about hiring SEO experts for LeoFinance. That was "ages ago" already, and even though that had nothing to do with me joining LeoFinance, it definitely encouraged me greatly as it felt like someone had finally been able to understand how important organic traffic is..

So, I am not the absolute best paid author, not the best author or content creator, I'm not on some awesome whale-auto votes and I wouldn't call myself a friend of Khal or anyone else for that matter, but this is home.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency