Wheeling my Idle HBD?


Canva

Hey folks. Hope you are having a good time. Well, I do like to have some liquid HBD in my wallet while waiting for the opportunity to buy some cheap Hive.

I have bought some Hive with the amount of HBD I had in my wallet earned from my posts.

Looking at the price of Bitcoin which is now trading at around $28,415.69 on coinmarketcap and is up by 3.84% in the last seven days. For us who don't even hold a considerable amount of Bitcoin it still is a good sight to see as seeing Bitcoin going green means most of the other cryptos in the market including Hive also showing some price surge.

But as Hive hasn't shown a considerable price surge so far, I tried to convert the HBD I had in my wallet to Hive in the hope if the price of HIve goes up, that would be of some profit to me. We don't know if the prices of Hive are necessarily going to go up or not. But I have bought it as who knows if it could also go up in price watching Bitcoin.

That being said, I guess I had to convert my HBD into Hive as why would I not convert it into Hive powering up and adding to my curation rewards rather than having idle HBD in my wallet?

We also may have users who would like to have some idle HBD in their wallets for whatever reason and so do I but if you look at how you might be losing some curation rewards by not converting that HBD to Hive in order to power up and curate, it does look fair to get rid of the idle HBD converting it to Hive.

What are your thoughts on this?

This is not a financial advice.

Hive: @haveyoursay
X: www.x.com/newsintercept
Website: www.newsintercept.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency