Runi will be one of the key card in Land

Hello all @splinterlands lover and Hive friends

Hope everything is good at your end.

In the starting of this week I start concentrate on lads and start reading the Whitepaper released by the @splinterlands team. Based on my understanding form the reading I come to know that the cards will play as worker on lands and more rare (old edition) the card more the Production Rate of card. Two days back I share a post on same, you can check the post my clicking here
The second outcome of the reading was the additional benefits of Runi in Land.


Runi a unique Card

Runi card was first of type experiment done by Splinterlands teams which extended the splinterlands ecosystem to the Ethereum blockchain. No doubt the experiment was successful and was a big milestone as it creates the door to non Hive players also.

As I can check on Opensea their are 3,521 Runi was minted and at present the floor price is 0.4399
ETH.


Runi in Lands

As I already mentioned that the cad will be treated as workers on land and every card has his own Production rate, which depends on factors like rarity, edition etc. More the rare card means more will be the production rate, More older edition card means will be the more production rate.


Runi is not old edition card but its special so it has special benifits too.

Production Boost - To boost the production rate their are som e ways like using a Totem. Runi will provide a 100% PP boost to the base production of the entire plot, which is equivalent to the Legendary Totem, is it not awesome.

To make the card work on land a power source is required in Phase 1.5. The power source will cost 5k DEC or DEC-B token per plot.

One Power Source will be needed for each plot on which workers are assigned, and, in phase 1.5, Power Sources will be available to be purchased by burning 5,000 DEC or DEC-B tokens.

But if you have Runi card then you will get a benefit as the card it self is a Power source on lands. No additional expenditure required for power source if the Runi is working in land plot.

Additionally, the Runi Core that is present in all Runi cards can also act as a Power Source, so any plot that has a Runi as one of the workers will not need a separate Power Source.

As per information five cards can be placed on one plot. Runi can be use as power source but Runi can co exists along with power source and provided a benefit of using the additional card as worker on plot. That means players will be allowed to use Runi + five other cards along with power source.


I do not own any Runi but I love to be a owner of this awesome card. I was not able to participate in Runi sale as the price of card was out of my reach ( I know still it is out of my ereach lol)


I have some GF legendary cards spare and I wanna rent them out. If you are intrested in renting those cards for long term please feel free to contact me by commenting on this post.


What are your views let me know in comment section.


Happy Battling.

See you in field.

Please reblog, upvote and comment to support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency