RE: Is Investing in DCity Undermining the Price of Hive?

What should I do with hive in your opinion, hold it? How I can pay devs, designers, hostings? :)
also ~500k sold in year compared to ~28M produced in rewards is nothing. Still someone buys it and maybe powering up? that's how market works...

At the moment I have around 200k HIVE, working on different apps, providing liquidity in beeswap, market making bots on engine to keep high liquidity on some tokens. I spent 40k$ in hive or btc from sold hive on splinterlands to save it a little bit in hard times few months ago. And all above gives me almost nothing, I just hold it in good faith.

Also you pasted above screenshot of hive I spent to pay for hive node :) I think it doesn't match transfers to exchanges :P

Just tell me how much HIVE I should hold with no reason, to keep you happy :)

Also for dcity I think it is much more safe if my funds are diversified. And can eventually spend it back on development or basically increase game value using $. How much risk I can take holding Hive forever till it reaches real bottom and will be not enough to fund any development?

Make an app, earn hive, then try to decide for yourself how much HIVE is max for yourself. I can understand BTC maximalism but HIVE maximalism is weird. I guess you hold other crypto? You can always use it to buy HIVE if you think 100% HIVE is the way...

Here we are on LeoFinance, you can rate my financial decisions :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency