Buy The Rumour, Sell The News: The Trading Strategy That Turned My $1k to $10k Under Three Months

The last three months have been pretty interesting for my crypto trading adventure. I've made the most money from crypto in the last three months than I have ever made in the last three years. This is not only about being in a bull market, it is about the new trading strategy I've adopted - buy the rumour and sell the news.

Essentially, it is a speculative trading strategy that involves buying specific cryptos or assets in anticipation of an upward surge in price due to upcoming events such as airdrops, partnerships, hardforks, farming, new products, etc. This strategy is very popular in the financial markets as well as in real estate.

bitcoin-price-news-btc-value-ethereum-price-eth-latest-cryptocurrency-evg-1386741.webp

Express.co.uk


Here is how John Russell describes this trading strategy in an interesting article published on thebalance.com:

"Buy the rumor, sell the news" is a phenomenon that happens in most markets, particularly financial markets. Traders sometimes turn this idea into a trading strategy that draws upon what they believe will occur in a forthcoming economic report or event. When the trader buys an asset-based on this speculation, that constitutes the rumor phase of the strategy. Once the awaited event passes or the report is released, the proverbial news has been made public. The trader then dumps their positions and the market moves.

As it relates to my own experience, I simply look out for crypto projects that have upcoming important events (such as the ones already stated) in the weeks ahead. I do this by regularly scanning through several trusted Telegram groups as well as trusted Twitter handles and YouTube Channels.

Once I am able to find an event that catches my eyes following thorough research, I invest my money into it and then dump my position once the event has been concluded or about to be concluded, depending on the prevailing market situation. This strategy, which has proven to be 99% accurate, has turned my $1k to $10k in under three months. And when there are no rumours into which I could invest, I put my money into Bitcoin.

Some of the rumours that ended up delivering the most profit for me include QTUM and IOST (airdrop rumour to holders) delivered at least 100% profit from my entry point, XRP (rumour about possible victory against SEC) delivered over 50% profit, TRX and BTT (rumour about mining) delivered over 200% profit. And so on.

The new rumour I am eyeing now is CHZ. It is having many interesting partnerships and product launch on the 30th of April. It most likely will do a 30-50% from the present price levels, not a financial advice anyways. Although different trading strategy works for different traders, you do not need me to tell you which works best for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency