This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Round Number: 1,500 Top-Level Posts Published

I noticed a notification from @hivebuzz yesterday congratulating me for reaching 1,500 (top-level) posts and to keep my eye on the next round number: 1,600.

I know there are Hivers who reached higher numbers by now, and they have my appreciation, at least, as someone who understands what it means to post daily for a considerable amount of time. We are not talking here about automated content or something that can be put together in a few minutes, but about content that sometimes can take hours from research to publishing, without even including here interaction with your readers.

As for me, this is my 448th day of uninterrupted daily posting, and I love seeing that number go higher.

With an account created on January 30th 2018

that means I have my main account for over 2000 days.

Interesting, another round number, or close to it.

Now, if we make a simple subtraction - knowing that I never posted more than once a day from my main account - it means there are a little over 500 days when I didn't post with this account.

Judging by my current standards, that's a lot. And a reason why someone, on the long run, may be losing the chance to grow at a faster pace when not posting daily. The missing days add up.

Do I regret those 500 missed days? I wouldn't call it regret, but I realize that without missing a good part of them I may have been further ahead, with higher goals now. On the other hand, some of those missed days I'm pretty sure coincided with some vacation periods. I see more gain than loss if we were to put them in balance because vacations are necessary to disconnect your brain.

I do have a few other accounts I used in the past for posting Actifit content, Splinterlands content, and it is possible I may have posted on them during some of those days. But that never compared to a post on my main account.

From what I remember, at some point I simply decided to not post daily and see how it works out. It didn't... for me. I mean, I had more time, there was less pressure to come up with a post every day, but given the 7 days payout window on Hive and the focus on new content, I don't think writing less often works out very well.

It might be an viable solution to write less often but very valuable pieces that age well, once Leofinance rolls out its ad revenue sharing system. We will see about that. We thought the same thing when PeakD added tips, but it's a different things gifting from your own pocket and receiving from ad revenue. That's why I am quite confident this system should have an impact on the value of older content.

How about you? Where are you at? What's your regular pace of posting?