Nice to See Those Land Rewards Rolling!

I know most people will be much happier when they'll see the land expansion released - including myself -, but I can't help to be happy seeing the SPS rewards for holding land starting to come in on a daily basis.

It's been a while since the SPS airdrop ended and we've witnessed land become much like an orphaned child that nobody wanted.

Those of us who stuck in there and held onto our pieces of land claims should be happier now. In part because the land rewards have recently started, in part because the price of land began to soar for that reason while not much else is, and in part because the land expansion will be coming... someday.

image.png

As you can see, I'm getting a nice chunk of SPS rewards for my land every day which are immediately staked, which is awesome!

At the same time as the SPS rewards for land, the rewards for holding Tower Defense packs started. In this case, I only have a couple of TD packs, so naturally, my reward isn't very consistent.

I made a little calculation, at 40 SPS per land plot per month, I'll get over 4000 SPS from land rewards per month. If they continue in this form - without the land gameplay, I mean - for three months (until mid-January), that's 12000 SPS. If they continue until March, that's 20k SPS. I don't want to think longer than that...

I believe Splinterlands needs land expansion. Badly. But waiting for it gets a little easier when you get paid for it.

I hope you started to get some juicy rewards after your long wait too.

EDIT: Too jumpy with my Publish button. I forgot to add links at first.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now