My first power up day: August 2021 #HivePUD

******English version*****

Time goes by very fast, sometimes without realizing it. I remember that just a few months ago I came to the platform with many doubts and questions; however, with the help of some users I managed to learn what I should do in HIVE and how I should do it, not only to avoid problems but also to do well on the platform.

I have always been someone who listens to those who have more experience than me, so I tried to follow the advice of all those users who were interested in me. That's how, about a month ago I reached 100 HP after a lot of effort and work. Today is the HIVE Power Up Day and it seemed to me the perfect day to reach the 400 HP goal, so this short post will be about that, my first Power Up Day.

0.png

source

I have read in some publications that Power Up as a whole benefits blockchain a lot, so I wanted to be part of this event in which many participate, doing Power Up on the same day.

Specifically the publications I read about it were these:

English (written by @traciyork):
@traciyork/welcome-to-hivepud-updated-hive-power-up-day-august-1st-2021

Spanish (written by @victoriabsb):
@victoriabsb/hive-power-up-day-1ero-de-agosto-2021-ha-comenzado

They explain it much better there so I won't dwell too much on that subject in this post. I will say that this seems like a party or an event in which everyone wants to participate and I love that spirit of wanting to be part of this movement.

1.PNG

I decided to make a Power Up of more than 10 HP, to be sure that I would exceed 400 HP, something small for some but for me it is a huge achievement, emphasis on huge.

2.PNG

Last month I remember reading a lot of posts from users doing Power Up; however, I had no idea how it was done or what it was done for, so after reading and documenting myself, I prepared to participate this month. I saved the publication rewards and prizes from some contests in which I won several HIVEs. I always use to leave the rewards at 50%/50%, because I consider that having HP is important, it gives you voting power and allows you to get higher healing gains according to the HP you have.

3.PNG

Well, having said all this, I finally did my Power Up of 20 HIVE and reached the 400 HP figure and surpassed it. Again, a huge achievement for me, so I feel very happy here at HIVE and happy with the platform and the good atmosphere among the users.

4.PNG

I also got a little message from hivebuzz when I did the Power UP, let's see what surprise this message brings me hehe.

5.PNG

Well friends, I hope that my publication has been to your liking, I say goodbye then....

See you next time!



******Versión en español*****

El tiempo pasa muy rápido, a veces sin darnos cuenta de ello. Recuerdo que apenas hace unos meses llegué a la plataforma con muchas dudas y preguntas; sin embargo, con ayuda de algunos usuarios logré aprender qué debía hacer en HIVE y cómo debía hacerlo, no solo para evitar problemas sino para que me fuera bien en la plataforma.

Yo siempre he sido alguien que hace caso a los que tienen más experiencia que yo, así que traté de seguir los consejos de todos aquellos usuarios que se interesaron por mi. Fue así como, hace aproximadamente un mes llegué a 100 HP tras mucho esfuerzo y trabajo. Hoy es el HIVE Power Up Day y me pareció el día perfecto para llegar la meta de 400 HP, así que esta breve publicación tratará sobre eso, mi primer Power Up Day.

0.png

Fuente

He leído en algunas publicaciones que el Power Up en conjunto beneficia mucho a la blockchain, así que deseaba formar parte de este evento en el que muchos participan, haciendo Power Up el mismo día.

Específicamente las publicaciones que leí al respecto fueron estas:

Inglés (escrito por @traciyork):
@traciyork/welcome-to-hivepud-updated-hive-power-up-day-august-1st-2021

Español (escrito por @victoriabsb):
@victoriabsb/hive-power-up-day-1ero-de-agosto-2021-ha-comenzado

Allí explican mucho mejor sobre el tema así que no me extenderé demasiado sobre ese asunto en esta publicación. Sí diré que esto parece como una fiesta o un evento en el que todos quieren participar y me encanta ese espíritu de querer formar parte de este movimiento.

1.PNG

Yo decidí hacer un Power Up de más de 10 HP, para estar seguro de que superaría los 400 HP, algo pequeño para algunos pero para mi es un logro enorme, énfasis en enorme.

2.PNG

El mes pasado recuerdo que leí muchas publicaciones de usuarios haciendo Power Up; sin embargo, yo no tenía idea de cómo se hacía ni para qué se hacía, así que tras leer y documentarme, me preparé para participar este mes. Yo ahorré las recompensas de publicaciones y los premios de algunos concursos en los que gané varios HIVE. Siempre acostumbro a dejar las recompensas en 50%/50%, porque considero que tener HP es importante, te da poder de voto y permite obtener mayores ganancias de curación conforme al HP que tengas.

3.PNG

Bien, dicho todo esto, finalmente hice mi Power Up de 20 HIVE y llegué a la cifra de 400 HP y los superé. Nuevamente, un logro enorme para mi, por lo que me siento muy contento aquí en HIVE y conforme con la plataforma y el buen ambiente que hay entre los usuarios.

4.PNG

También me llevó un mensajito de hivebuzz cuando hice el Power UP, a ver qué sorpresa me trae este mensaje jeje.

5.PNG

Bien amigos, espero que mi publicación haya sido de su agrado, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Visitando amigos / Visiting friends [ESP/ENG]
Dos poemas y una canción - Concurso para músicos y poetas
Figura de Saturos, Golden Sun / Saturos Figure, Golden Sun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency