Recent updates on Noise.Cash

image.png

What is Noise.Cash?

For those who are not familiar with Noise.Cash yet; Noise.Cash is a social micro blogging platform like twitter. You can post messages, add images to your post and follow people.
The biggest difference with Twitter is that with Noise.Cash you can earn money with your micro blog posts.
Noise.Cash is giving away free tipping money to it’s users which they can spend to tip other users. They do this because they want to promote the usage of Bitcoin Cash by putting it into circulation.
When you tip a post you can set the amount to tip and the percentage you want to keep yourself. This must be between 20% and 80%.
The platform is just a couple of months old, but growing rapidly. The team is pushing updates regularly to improve Noise.Cash. I'll highlight some of the important updates in this blog.

Rating of accounts

Noise.Cash suffered a lot from spammers. Where there is free money to be given away there are people trying to profit from that. So there were loads of people just copying and pasting quotes and images from the internet and begging for followers.
Noise.Cash tried a lot of things to get rid of the spammers, but a recent update really seems to help.
Noise.Cash gave a group of users the ability to rate accounts. It’s not clear how these users were selected, but I was one of them.

image.png

When I visit a profile of a user I can give the user a rating. This rating has influence on the Free Tips these users can give away, but also whether they can receive tips.
Every new Noise.Cash user needs to get a good or excellent rating in order to receive tips from others.
This also means there will be more tipping money left for all the users with a good or excellent rating.
This update really cut back the amount of users begging for subscription in the comments on my posts.

Minimum payout

The other important update that was rolled last week is the possibility to set a minimum payout for Noise.Cash. Before this update every tip was immediately sent to the wallet you configured. This not only resulted in quite some fees, but also in some problems getting the Bitcoin Cash out of your wallet again. This was because it was built up out of dozens of micro payments. I had to cut up my BCH in multiple smaller payments to get it out of my Trust wallet, but still have a couple of dollars left which I cannot get out.
This recent update solves this problem because the tips are saved up and sent to your wallet when it reaches the configured amount.
I’ve set mine to $0.50
Additionally it’s also easier to track your Noise.Cash earnings this way.

image.png

Money for likes ❤️

And last but not least; you will receive money for every like. Normally only tips would give you money, but since a few days likes will also give you $ 0.01 of BCH.
This increases the interaction in the comments since people give away likes more easily than tips.
They announced today that the FreeTips experiment will slowly be replaced by ❤️ tips.

image.png

I think this is a good change for the platform since tips will be distributed better. Personally this will probably impact my Noise.Cash earnings in a negative way since I’m receiving quite some higher tips.
And I think this will also impact the percentage we’re receiving from outgoing votes.
But we’ll see what happens. It’s a cool platform to share my daily photographs and, although it might get less, I'm still getting paid for it…

I just have to focus on gaining more followers then.
Speaking of which...If you aren’t following me on noise.cash yet, here’s my profile: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

And there is also an alternative in the making with #projectblank (although I haven’t heard anything about that project in a while…)


👍 Upvotes are appreciated 👍
Follow me on Hive: @friendlymoose
Follow me on Noise.Cash: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

NFT's of my photos are on wax.atomichub.io

image.png friendlymoose#5717


FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency