Asking users to change their vote on an inactive witness

image.png
Today I read two posts about the same topic; one of @alexvan (@alexvan/asking-users-to-switch-the-vote-from-closed-witnesses-to-leofinance) and one of @hitmeasap (@hitmeasap/top-witnesses-take-a-look-at-your-own-votes)
Both users address the problem of inactive witnesses and the votes they still have.
@alexvan asks users to change their votes and @hitmeasap is contacting some of the other witnesses.

I think it's a good initiative of them since there is no system to remove inactive votes and users encouraged to vote or to take a look at their votes. I do think it's just a drop in the ocean.

Curious about what numbers we are talking about I checked out the inactive Witness @alexvan mentioned; netuoso
This witness has been inactive for over a month didn't provide a price feed for 4 months.

image.png

So I checked out which users voted for this witness and put them in A Google Sheet:
image.png

I only did the first half of the alphabet (A-M) and counted a total number of 4106 users still voting for this witness.

What if I create a post and mention all these users that they vote on an inactive witness. I even could ask to consider changing it to the @Leofinance witness.
Surely there will be a lot of inactive users, but it will also reach a lot of users that might consider changing their votes.

I have two questions about it:

  1. Is it appropriate to do this?
  2. Is it technically possible to mention 6522 users in one post?


image.png

FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


Follow me on noise.cash: FriendlyMoose
My photos on Wax: wax.atomichub.io
I play Cryptobrewmaster
I play Sorare Fanstasy Football
I'm using Binance to trade crypto

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency