RE: Work with a purpose!

For me, this is where the goal of financial freedom becomes most relevant and applicable.

I have no interests, the way some do, of getting to a state where I can just "live off my dividends in a hammock in Bali doing absolutely nothing the rest of my life". Rather, I want to be in a position where I can help make the contributions to the world, use my skills, and pursuit my innate and natural curiosity and passion(s) without money being a limiting factor. I.e, not where my day dividends can sustain a luxurious lifestyle without me doing anything, but rather where it can enable me to live the way I want and do the things I want.

So I guess the answer, when viewing life in it's totality, can be a bit of both: Where it is fine to work with temporarily in a high salary job (assuming 1. That it doesn't make you miserable, and 2. That it helps you acquire and develop relevant skills) even if it is not experienced as optimally meaningful. Because this can then allow you to spend more time (long term) on the most meaningful work, without encountering financial stress.

I actually encountered this very situation just this week :o

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency