Crypto related podcasts that I enjoy

image.png

I did a post like this over 2 years ago and its interesting to see how much things change. All of the podcasts I listed in that post either no longer exist or I no longer listen to them. I'm going to reuse the intro I wrote from that post and update it now with a few of the podcasts I am currently listening to.

So I work a job that allows me the freedom to listen to the radio, or as increasingly is the case these days, podcasts as much I like during the workday. When I'm not checking in and watching my Blockfolio go up and down like a drunk hobo trying to navigate an escalator I will generally tune in to a few podcasts I enjoy. For me personally the podcasts I listen to tend to fall in 5 categories- Sports, Fantasy Books, Politics, True Crime, and Crypto.

I've posted about my favorite book podcast, the guys over at The Legendarium do a great job and I highly recommend it if fantasy books are your thing. Sports wise there are too many to list, it really depends on the season and how my teams are doing. Politics and true crime I have to be in a specific mood to really get into them so today I want to talk about crypto podcasts.

Crypto Podcasts

Seeing as how I don't care for apple products my first stop when looking for a random crypto podcast to listen to is to pop open google podcasts and look around a bit. So lets start with-

The Bitcoinmeister

image.png

I wanted to start with this one because he is actually active on Hive, you can find him at @bitcoinmeister so because he is here he gets first billing. This is a podcast for all the bitcoin maximalists out there. I don't always agree with his views on things but he does a good job of bringing up current news and how it might affect the crypto landscape. He puts out a lot of content, generally a podcast every day and it usually not just a quick blurb. He will mix in his personal thoughts as well, definitely a bit of health nut and has some other... interesting thoughts but when he is talking crypto I enjoy it.

He believes in the long run that bitcoin is the only crypto worth owning but he supports innovation in the crypto world, anything that helps bring it more into the mainstream. He is a fan of sites like these because as long as he doesn't have to pay for them, altcoins are fine.

Unconfirmed

image.png

The Unconfirmed podcast is hosted by Laura Shin. She was one of the first mainstream writers (she worked for Forbes) to start covering crypto full time. The podcast tagline is:

"Events in crypto take place at warp speed. This weekly crypto podcast reveals how the marquee names in crypto are reacting to the week's top headlines."

She does a really good job of getting some the biggest names in crypto on the show and asking them some very shrewd and pointed questions. It doesnt matter who the guests are, she will not let them off the hook if she thinks they are being less than forthcoming or trying to dodge a question. From CZ to vitalik it doesn't matter who you are, she does a good job of pressing people for honest answers.

She does host another crypto podcast as well, Unchained, which is equally as good and worth listening to.

The Tatiana Show

image.png

This one isn't as specifically crypto focused, there is also some politics and various other topics mixed in but crypto or blockchain or bitcoin does come up just about every episode. The show is hosted by Tatiana Moroz and co-host Joshua Scigala. She has a background in the music industry and comes at crypto from a different perspective than a lot of the other podcasts I have listened to. The podcast describes itself as-

“The Tatiana Show” podcast talks about politics, activism, blockchain, music, and how to combine them all to help the world."

I really enjoyed one of the more recent episodes, it was a deep dive into Defi and attempting to explain it in terms a crypto newcomer would understand.

So what are your favorites?

I am always in the market to find some new and interesting podcasts to listen to, what are some of your favorites? Feel free to leave them in the comments and I will check them out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency