How has Crypto and Blockchain Technology Impacted My Personal Finance

image.png

Hello everyone and in case you don't know @theycallmedan announced a special initiative in order for more people to learn about Leofinance! Click the link below and check the post to learn everything about it as well as the rules!

CryptoFinance Initiative

Before i begin storytelling allow me to let you know of what is gonna follow, cause knowing myself it will be long even though i will try not to! I have divided the post with titles that i deem important chapters in my crypto days.

In each and every chapter i learned something new regarding myself, crypto, my personal finance, and also every period, which impacted me deeply!

If you are bored to read my story scroll till the "what i learned part"


The Beginning

I am one of the stupid ones that even though they knew about BTC since it worth 20$ i didn't do anything about it. Maybe it has to do with the fact that i was quite young and had no money in my pocket (not that i have much now, almost the same).

Or maybe i was too afraid to ask my father to invest in something that in my eyes looked promising but i couldn't even understand it myself let alone explain it. Thus i kept silent and watched it from afar!

Now my second "touch" with cryptos was about 4 years ago that i was searching for ways to earn money out of 20 to 50 things lists. At one particular i saw something different than the usual "go dogs for a walk, sell on ebay etc etc"

The name of it was steemit, i went to the site read a few things and yet i was hesitant and afraid once again. How the hell can you earn money just by posting, taking likes and commenting and why to Facebook hasn't done that?

Something must be fishy i wondered!

To understand better what a pussycat i was, i joined 3 months after i have discovered the site! My early days to the platform was quite good and i earned a decent amount for a newbie cause my articles were shown in @curie and such earning top places each week!


The Prosperity

Now while i was earning some spare change and building an audience i started to get more and more active in the community, i made friends i went to local steem gatherings, so i was in for good!

I had literally almost no money cause i was a college student so every now and then i cashed out a couple of $$ to drink coffee or eat something.

It may seem like nothing but imagine how it felt to earn money by doing things that you may already did in other platforms for free. The impact was huge and made me a firm believer on cryptos and more active in the community

Then that era came...

You all remember the good old days that steem's price skyrocketed and reach 5$+ i think? and sbd 10$? During that time everyone thought they gonna get rich!

Some people actually got rich and if i had cashed everything out i could have a decent amount of money to live for 2 years without working. 2 freaking years without working "out of nowhere"!

That time impacted me the most. What i did was to cash out only a tiny fraction of it 2/20 to be exact, because i was greedy and believed the prices were gonna pop up a little bit more!

With the money that i cashed out i literally fulfilled 2 of my dreams. I traveled to China and New York, something that i couldn't even imagine doing at that age. It was something like a dream that will come true after i get my pension!


The Downfall

Then the downfall in the prices started to take place as well as the downfall in steemit and we moved in Hive. Before doing so, i was extremely frustrated and started to get absenty frequently from the platform. Another blow or impact on my finances was that i earned only a few cents or 0 when i was absent and we are talking about months of leaving it behind!


The Now

Hive Era came and i got a little motivation and then one of the friends i made back on Steemit and on these local gatherings was @trumpman. It was he that told me to join Leo and i will thank him forever!

Leo impacted my finances pretty big time not by giving me tons of cash but mentally. What i mean is that watching so much work done by the devs and community gave me the motivation to try even more than my usual, both by posting and commenting, earning rewards and have clear goals about my future personal finance


What i learned

If you are on of those guys that read the whole thing, i salute you and i love you, you are the best! If you are one of those that came right in here, i salute you, i love you but you are the second best! (sorry, not sorry)

Cryptos and blockchain tech impacted my personal finance a lot by giving me spare money to drink a coffee or get something to eat to even allow me to fulfill some of my dreams, like traveling abroad to destinations far away from my country!

Also, as i said the impact is mental as well! Now when i am thinking about my personal finance i always include cryptos in the game. I caught myself thinking firstly my crypto rewards and then mia fiat money.

For example, i wanna go hiking and let's say i need 50$ for a hotel. I would first think "hmm in how many days will earn that amount in Leo/Hive?) and then if i have in on fiat!

I hoped that i haven't tired you with this long post but even if i did you know what they say: life isn't fair


My Latest Posts

How you boost Engagement?

My Statistics: Commenting and wht it is important

A small Feature Idea

My Statistics: Communities you may enjoy Posting

Coingecko Crypto Market and Candies

My statistics: Posts and its importance

Airbnb IPO & Impact from Covid19

or simply click on one of my profiles!

Filotasriza3 (LeoProfile)
Filotasriza3 (HiveProfile)
Filotasriza3 (SteemitProfile)


gifs 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency