RE: Happy Block 50M + Blurt Under Attack

if I benefit 100 Steem per month from that myself is probably too much, so please stop over-inflating the 10% dlease profit, it is almost nothing.

It does not matter how much it is, even if it's 0.001 STEEM, you are still "deriving monetary value" from this project, and breaking the promise give to Steem stakeholders & community.

"As custodian of this project I, @thecryptodrive, will not derive any monetary value therefrom and undertake this under my duty as Steem consensus witness and ambassador."

I already proposed the solution in my post (Decentralizing Hive dApps: HBD Potato) and opened a pull request on Github, so you don't have to worry about not having devs to do it.


I am largely conflicted about sending them to the DAO

You received a lot of those funds from DAO, it should be returned.

I have considered alternatives like donating them to efforts like Curie or giving them out in Robin-hood style to nice people still within the community who support freedom and renounce tyranny.

They are NOT your funds, they were trusted to you by the Steem community with only one purpose: keeping the SBD peg. You can't just use them for something else.

While Blurt remains under attack I feel that I should steward these funds as security for the time being.

Funds in SBDPotato and HBDPotato have nothing to do with Blurt. Even if Blurt is attacked 24/7, they should be either used to keep the peg or returned to DAO.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency