Leofinance and Hive impact in Africa; Feeding school children with Leo and Hive

3zpz8WQe4SNH8q6FEif2uzpmXjQNog2n2huWTcwn7qMbR6Bz8qWLqFZqJktg1j6eArdGGZa2ALDcMSQrvPVAKLLZ5jDuBa2QkCGBDx4f6QhGXSfFxufDfRRwvPN1RZTDmhd5TdVRcUv5YQHTP8cn.jpeg
Checking my profile, you will see on my bio where I said I am a Philanthropist. I am indeed a Philanthropist. Been a Philanthropist, when I joined this Hive, I made up my mind to use part of my earnings on this platform as charity. That is to use part of my earnings to help those in need.

I actually have my foundation that I run on a low key called Fatherfaith Foundation. I have been the sole sponsor of my foundation. I have been helping people in need through this foundation but due to financial constraints, I have not been able to do much.

Some charity works I have been doing include helping people that are in need by paying school fees, helping people with clothing materials, food stuff and drugs for the sick.

When I joined this platform, I was so happy because I believe I will be able to earn some more money to help more people that need help around me. I am from Nigeria in Africa, and as you all know, a lot of people are living in poverty. These people need as many help as they can get.

Some days ago while I was thinking of what I can do with the little I have earned, a very good friend of mind reminded me of her upcoming birthday and it just came to my mind that instead of celebrating her birthday the usual way, why not celebrate it with people that cannot feed themselves. I told her and she agreed but she complain that she might not be able to do much. I promised to support her with some Hive and Leo I have earned so far. I also put call through to some friends.

I put a call through to her and asked her to choose a place of her choice. She chose FCT school for the blind, Jabi, Abuja here in Nigeria.

unnamed.jpg
F.C.T School for the Blind Children

The F.C.T School for the Blind children is a kind of orphanage and a school for blind children.

When we got to the school we met their choir rehearsing. When I heard their sweet voice, tears was rolling down my eyes. Though they are helpless, their talent is out of this world. I've never seen any choir sing the way they sang even with their disability. They made me to know that people with disabilities have a lot to give. We should not look down on them, instead we should help them to build their talents and help them to grow

IMG-20180205-WA0006.jpg
The choir singing for the celebrant

Their instructors came out to welcome us and they called the other children to come and join in the celebration. They were all happy to have us and we had fun together.

IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpg
Other children joined us to celebrate

We also took time to snap some pictures together. They are happy children and fun to be with. Here are some pictures taken with the celebrant;

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76aRJ1Rcajvx1FVr1wKTPwXEDPY4tMxBKHgRa2vGa6YTcHd5M28mZ3ehh5Qgrb4gtoiGtN61UaDJ3XN7odi4wWxh6Sd8tE.jpeg
Myself, the celebrant and a friend

FB_IMG_1517774526680.jpg
Some children with the celebrant

IMG-20180205-WA0002.jpg
Some children with the celebrant

3zpz8WQe4SNH8q6FEif2uzpmXjQNog2n2huWTcwn7qMbR6Bz8qWLqFZqJktg1j6eArdGGZa2ALDcMSQrvPVAKLLZ5jDuBa2QkCGBDx4f6QhGXSfFxufDfRRwvPN1RZTDmhd5TdVRcUv5YQHTP8cn.jpeg

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs763bQ85fpQr6ufhTcvJiwZW2Tw6B9MzTSi2JCahpCpDrX1ZdZJ8H9UZAbnKWz4je9jPmjCTYx4AVJjgq9DdoGwWwYPYzNA.jpeg
Cutting the cake with the children

We were all happy to celebrate with them. We serve them meal and also donated some materials to them. They prayed for the celebrant and also sang sweet songs for the celebrant.

IMG-20180205-WA0010.jpg

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76ZwZKvqsN1Gvcgc5LXvQDpk5aB8fABCnqQEBSgKfpPhkVGp7ENApsoapNKsrH7ZegYW9biXwxotaJRJHbuZVzo8x2AXev.jpeg
The celebrant and a friend serving the children

It was a great day I can tell you that we were able to do this with the Hive and Leo earned on this platform.

I want to say a big thank you to everyone who have one time or the other upvoted my posts, we did this together. Without you guys, these children would not have been fed and be happy.

This is just the beginning. With Hive and Leo we are going to eradicate poverty in the world. I have planned more charity programs and poverty alleviation project to be carried out with your help.

I am using this opportunity to call on you great people on this platform to help African by helping these my projects. You can help by upvoting my articles or by donating Hive or Leo and I promise to always bring the updates here for all to see.

With Hive and Leo, we can eradicate poverty and this world will be a better place.

Thanks for Dropping By !

Best regards

fatherfaith
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency