Five Reasons I Love Hive - 2nd Anniversary

2nd_anniversart.png


Hi, everyone!

Yesterday (at least in my Time Zone) we celebrated the 2nd Hive Anniversary!

I haven't been here for those two years, not even before the hardfork. I joined a short time ago just to play a game and I had no idea that today I would be so connected with this ecosystem. I've learned a lot since then and I'm very grateful to Hive. Therefore, motivated by the Hive Anniversary Write Challenge, I'll tell you 5 reasons why I absolutely love HIVE.

3w72119s5bjw4pvrk9nxbzqrpwmsmtjnrxdpfff11hdwg5j1arluln3qvbksnmzvmrdohjm3ykh4y9fzvk9bym3wawvtklrmofby4hn39fu7m9anzbntpz.png

1. The community itself

Yes, I have no doubt that this is by far one of the main reasons. I have never been part of such a positive and collaborative community where people care that much about helping each other. In a silly analogy, the community would be the honey in the Hive 😅.

There are as many tribes for as many subjects as you could possibly imagine. There is a place for every person here and this is a really important point of why I believe in the future of this blockchain.

3w72119s5bjw4pvrk9nxbzqrpwmsmtjnrxdpfff11hdwg5j1arluln3qvbksnmzvmrdohjm3ykh4y9fzvk9bym3wawvtklrmofby4hn39fu7m9anzbntpz.png

2. Decentralization and True Ownership

Here's something I never thought possible. In a world surrounded by the big tech's monopoly and increasingly invasive government policies, it's great to find a world of freedom and property appreciation!

I've never been much for using social media and here I am writing posts, sharing my ideas, telling about my achievements, socializing with different groups and getting rewarded for it all! I'm really happy to be able to witness the rise of Web3 and be a part of it in some way.

3w72119s5bjw4pvrk9nxbzqrpwmsmtjnrxdpfff11hdwg5j1arluln3qvbksnmzvmrdohjm3ykh4y9fzvk9bym3wawvtklrmofby4hn39fu7m9anzbntpz.png

3. NFT Games

As I said, I came to Hive to play a game, Splinterlands, like most users. I really like games and I'm absolutely sure that NFT's are a permanent advance in this industry. And on Hive there are a lot of NFT's games.

I try to play most of them. Currently, in addition to Splinterlands, I play Rising Star, Dcity, Rabona and Hashkings. I want to start playing Exode soon and am looking forward to the release of WOO and PsyberX. But it doesn't stop there, there are many other games and several projects in development.

3w72119s5bjw4pvrk9nxbzqrpwmsmtjnrxdpfff11hdwg5j1arluln3qvbksnmzvmrdohjm3ykh4y9fzvk9bym3wawvtklrmofby4hn39fu7m9anzbntpz.png

4. Crypto School

It is at Hive that I have learned most things about this cryptocurrencies universe. All these 2nd layer cryptos floating around here made me confused at first, but now things are getting clearer. I'm understanding more about how blockchain works in general, I've been venturing into some trades and I'm building passive income, either with the games themselves, or with liquidity pools, staking to earn programs, among other things.

3w72119s5bjw4pvrk9nxbzqrpwmsmtjnrxdpfff11hdwg5j1arluln3qvbksnmzvmrdohjm3ykh4y9fzvk9bym3wawvtklrmofby4hn39fu7m9anzbntpz.png

5. Lorg Term Development

Hive is an ecosystem that develops with a focus on mutual progress and looking to the future. At Hive there is no promise of quick and easy profit (although it is possible).

The influence on the blockchain is directly related to the Hive token stake, which increases its stability. There are several people working hard to improve the user experience on Hive. There is constant creation of Dapps, as well as the development of the Hive engine. There are also projects to implement bridges with other blockchains, etc. In short, a lot of what is created is focused on the progress of the Hive blockchain.

3w72119s5bjw4pvrk9nxbzqrpwmsmtjnrxdpfff11hdwg5j1arluln3qvbksnmzvmrdohjm3ykh4y9fzvk9bym3wawvtklrmofby4hn39fu7m9anzbntpz.png

Those are my reasons. I still have so much to learn and I'm sure the Hive will be part of this growth. That's why I couldn't miss this special moment and I hope I'll be together with you in so many others celebrations.

Happy 2nd Hive Anniversary! 🎉 Thanks and See Ya Later!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency