Seeding your Crypto Garden

Over the last week, I was able to attain a long-time goal of creating content everyday for a week. Crossing the finish line felt great, but it also had another benefit that will grow over time. By showing up every day, I noticed not only an increase in crypto, but a sort of "halo effect" on social media as well. By increasing my output, it helped to raise my blockchain profile online. One could almost see it as creating content to seed your crypto garden.

The garden grows

There have been increased interactions with both dCity and Splinterlands, which may be the subject of a future blog post. Writing more also has the byproduct of making it easier to generate posts, but I'm becoming better along the way. You could think of it as a way of stirring the mind and stimulating it to come up with new ideas and fresh approaches while blogging.

The increase in tokens generated by the higher output, opens up new venues in supporting other projects on Hive and LeoFinance. I'm starting to have enough crypto now that I was able to stake all of the POB and LEO generated from a post. This left me with other assets that I could use to bump up my SPS and DEC in Splinterlands, while powering up my Hive account. In short, the increase in crypto provided me with options to help grow my account for the future.

These positive recent developments have also changed the way I think about crypto. I was attempting to buy something from a vending machine and it was taking forever to process my card purchase. I remember thinking "this would be so much faster on Hive, picturing myself swiping my Hive or LeoFinance-branded debit/credit card, and being on my way. There are so many things that can be improved on the blockchain, and I'm now seeing it's utility in everyday life.

With the news of an entire country adopting bitcoin, I can visualize a future when we'll have the option to be paid in crypto. Upon starting a new job, there'd be a checklist and a selection of tokens to choose from, with LEO and HIVE among them. With the invention of the blockchain, the genie is out of the bottle and there's no going back. That's why I encourage everyone to keep creating content and making your crypto garden grow.

If you liked this article, please upvote and rehive, thanks!

Please check out my recent posts:

Image credit: 1, 2


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency