My first BTC purchase - HODLING in retrospective

Today I've been dusting my old Coinbase account (didn't use it for at least a couple of years) and felt curious to generate a report about all my previous purchases.

Results, astonishing. I remember to start paying attention to Bitcoin and all the sector in late 2016, but the reality is that I started purchasing a few bucks of Bitcoin back in January 2015.

I'll share the screenshot because it's incredible.

btc.png

Do you see this? I bought/sell BTC for 150-250$. Mother of God. Didn't even remember those old buys.

Seems that my mind 'convinced' me that I bought my first BTC at ~700$ in late 2016 (because back in time, 2015, this was the far west and we were nowhere near the levels of trust/adoption that we're facing today). Things looked extremely different back then and nobody in their sane mind would have been thought that a single bitcoin would be worth dozens of thousands of dollars. Just incredible. Long live the king.

200$ worth of Bitcoin forgotten would net an x235 return until 47K$.

And I wonder, who I was back then...

Just a young idiot, doing my third year of degree at university. Worrying about marks and girls. Starting out with finances, trading shitcoins and all that stuff.

Reality is don't matter how hard you try. Over an enough long term timeframe Bitcoin outperforms everything.

The thing also is, 99,9% of mortals shouldn't be buying anything else than Bitcoin (and maybe, some ETH). When people ask you about 'crypto and what to buy', forget about all the euphoria, all the dramas and all kind of strange Defi schemes.

Most people would be just fine holding Bitcoin.

blackhole.jpg

And not only because is an extraordinary asset and represents a unique opportunity in a lifetime. It's also because it's acting like a black hole which is absorbing all the value from inflationary forces.

1 BTC has always been 1 BTC.

Currently, It's the only asset that I would like to hold over a multi-year timeframe. Tell that to your loved ones. Especially for newbies. Don't get distracted by noise.

Start with a DCA strategy and start accumulating.

Needless to say that I feel extremely thankful to be able to discover Bitcoin and all of this world this early. It's been an incredible trip and it's being lifechanging for me.

Have a good day everyone!

PD: Thx for the LBI-gov team votes I'll do my best to be a meaningful addition to the lbi-gov team.

leofinance divider.png

You can follow me on Twitter

twitterprofile.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency