RE: Don't Tell Me About It

Ttue true true.... Though I must say: It's getting the time again peeps having no understanding of crypto's, approaching me with questions how to get into crypto and/or what to do. usually from peeps not having too much knowledge of any financial instrument. That said, I hardly talk about crypto with my friends, including my closest of closest friends. They are not interested, as you wrote. But, they do know I'm in crypto, but never ask a question, so I leave it like that.

If it is the financial side of things that we don't discuss this topic, I'm not sure. This may have something to do with it. What I notice with many peeps, including my own friends, is the unwillingness to discuss 'big' topics. With 'big' I mean anything from climate changes, the influence of AI, future economic models we need to have etc etc etc. Sure, some are interested, but conversations usually stay high level. I suppose, most peeps are not interested in thinking (and talking) about topics that they think is far from their own influence. And/or peeps think the future will be more like today and the past. To be honest, all these peeps may have a point in that they are not concerned about all these topics. They may live a happier life because of that :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency