Time to FOMO into CAKEPOP at the last second.

image.png

I have flip flopped once again, and have decided to participate in the CAKEPOP IDO based on three pieces of new information after my last CAKEPOP DECLINED post.

What changed?

  • Reassurances from @khaleelkazi
  • Frontend website created by my own witness team.
  • IDO is 90% funded.

@khaleelkazi/re-edicted-coprm

Odds of rugpull are near 0. We’ve vetted their contract (actually aided in its launch) so that attack vector is the only one that exists and is quite low.

That said, this is a very internationally focused coin with a focus solely on TG pump groups like KittyCake

Also - their UI is based on KittyCake.app. They’re going for a clone of KittyCake’s 200x launch event.

image.png

image.png

https://cakepop.app/

So apparently this garbage frontend was created this way... on purpose... by a dev I know personally... lol. Okay then.

https://kittycake.app/

Although I'm gonna go ahead and say the color scheme on kittycake is a bit less offensive.

image.png

At the end of the day perhaps this entire process is a better reflection of my mental state and inability to make a decision. Is it really worth fretting over a possible rugpull when I'm risking relatively very little? Gah, not really.

At the end of the day Khal has never really led us astray, and even when we did get hacked we got a refund. I've already been burned three times by not being on the front lines.

  • I'm annoyed I didn't buy CUB during the first hour of launch.
  • I'm annoyed I didn't buy Rune at 60 cents.
  • I'm annoyed I didn't buy Rune at $3.34 just recently.

And so it's time to FOMO in at the last second and reevaluate all this flip-flopping I've been doing lately. Piss or get off the pot.

image.png

image.png

Hey look at me, pushed the funding up 0.6%

YOLO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency