ATOM Entering Price Discovery Zone

Screen Shot 20210912 at 6.58.21 PM.png


I don't usually post about other projects that I'm watching in the cryptosphere, but this one I think it's important. I also noticed that are quite a handful of other fellow Hivians interested in this, so maybe it will be useful for them too.

After ranging for almost 7 months, ATOM broke above resistance today and it changes hands for about $33, at the moment of writing.

A quick reminder for those who don't know what I'm talking about. Cosmos is both a blockchain, minting the ATOM token, but also a software platform, an SDK that everyone can deploy and create their own PoS platform. That SDK is used by Binance, Crypto.com, Osmosis, Akash and a few other major players in the crypto world.

The most important innovation of this blockchain, the IBC bridge, was rolled out a few months ago, and, in my opinion, the current breakout is riding on that wave. IBC allows seamless transfer from a Cosmos-powered blockchain to another, extremely fast, and with ridiculously low fees. Add to the entire mix that the smart contract engine that powers Cosmos, tendermint, is capable of running any Ethereum smart contract (if it's deployed, of course) and you start to get the picture.

Another reason for which I decided to make this short post today is to outline the value of consistent building. I personally met the founders of Cosmos at a conference in Bucharest, in 2017. Although they raised $17 million during the 2017 ICO craze, they didn't sleep on that. They continued to grind and build, and build. 4 years later, Cosmos itself has market cap of $19 billion (and I'm not even counting the other Cosmos-powered blockchains). They always stroke me as very modest and consistent, something very different from all the boasting and bragging you see in this space.

If they did it, I see no reason why Hive won't be in a similar place in 3 years. After all, Hive is just one year old.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency