Can LEO's own sidechain contribute to LEO/HIVE?

I think it's not a surprise to anyone any longer. LEO is going to switch to its own sidechain, using HIVE, but operating separately, basically, similar to what Hive-Engine is operating on a day-to-day basis. However, for LEO (only?)

I thought of something just before I wanted to ask this question to the LEO community. wLEO's announcement and Khal's various other announcements caused a spike in the price, making it rise to incredible levels (~$0.5) as an early investor myself, I ended up berating myself. Why didn't I invest more, but hey... I believe we will continue heading up.

Currently, I am investing in both HIVE and LEO every month, in various different ways. So I would be very happy for both of them to have an increase in price.

As you may or may not know, there are costs associated with running a token under Hive-Engine's "ecosystem" not to mention the potentials of limited expandability because of no matter how good LEO devs are, they are limited to the capabilities of the Hive Engine which probably results in some project being halted or straight up being impossible to develop.

In any case, before I stray too much from my main topic, I believe that with the introduction of secret projects @khaleelkazi is cooking up inside his brain, the sidechain, having more freedom over development as opposed to being stuck to Hive-Engine... the moment LEO switches to its own sidechain, I believe that it will open up a lot more possibilities and will result in a price increase. And even better... I believe that tokens being able to host their own "sidechains" without being stuck to another "sidechain" will portray Hive's potential even more. Fortifying both HIVE and LEO's future.

Let me know what you think in the comments, food for thought :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency