Can LEO/ETH help Hive?

TL:DR, Yes.

Long Answer:

After the announcement of Metamask integration to LeoFinance, people can register by just connecting their MetaMask accounts and therefore create a Hive account and start posting on LeoFinance. Since LeoFinance is using Hive's ecosystem, that benefits Hive and all other apps that use Hive as their ecosystem.

I believe that this is a great move. We have millions of people using ETH and are interested in trading, finance, stocks, you name it. If those people stumble upon "LeoFinance" where they can freely discuss all of the aforementioned topics without any censorship, fast and for free, I am sure Hive and LEO would both benefit from new users. Because you don't have to bother with any other platform to register, it doesn't redirect you to anywhere else. Simple enough, connect your MetaMask, choose a username, and you're good. Start posting, sharing your thoughts about financial topics and earn tokens.

I also believe that this is also the reason why LeoFinance has been gaining a lot of traction in the last couple of months. Khal, rest of LEO team, LEO users and of course, LeoFinance itself has a clear goal. Finance. Finance and related discussions. I think that's why Hive as the core blockchain/platform (talking about the social media layer here) is confusing to some people since it's too broad. You can have gaming, finance, people blogging daily about their lives, people rambling about their thoughts and for some, it becomes confusing.

I am certain with the release of HMT/HATs we might see even more projects centralizing around a certain topic. Making it easier to onboard users.

Just my two cents.


Thank you for reading through the post.

I am a witness! If you like what I am doing please vote me as a witness.
Vote for me by clicking here.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency