Binance crashes, Tesla buys $1.5B worth of BTC, BTC at $44k

image.png

This picture is taken at the exact moment when the sudden spike after the announcement of Tesla buying $1.5B worth of BTC was released. Binance, literally, instantly, DIED. I believe the API was still operational as I was able to see transactions happening constantly, however, the frontend and especially the login/account system was completely down for at least 15 minutes.

At one point, I was able to finally login, however, I realised that all my balance show up as "0" -- all in all, missed a easy longing opportunity due to technical difficulties. But hey, BTC is rising!

Tesla investing in $1.5B surely comes as a shock to everyone. While we all started to expect Elon Musk doing weird things, things that we surely do appreciate (DOGE pump) I have to admit that I wasn't really expecting Tesla, as a company, not Elon Musk, suddenly buying 1.5 BILLION USD worth of BTC.

@edicted kept saying BTC might go below $20k soon, but with all these news and new supports being set in place after the announcement... Probably not(?)

We'll see.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency