This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Road to 25k HP (and 50k Pimp) ~ My Hive Goals for 10 April 2023

I'm back with another goals post! It was a great week and I made some great progress on my journey to 25k Hive Power. I also made some good progress towards 50k Pimp. Let's look!

~ Hive ~

For the past few months I've been converting all HBD I make from posts to Hive and then sitting on it until Hive Power-Up Day on the first. This has a couple benefits:

  1. It ensures I have a little liquid Hive to take advantage of any Hive pumps, giving me the option of swing trading to HBD and back.
  2. It gives me a emergency fund to pay for rewards for Blockchain Poets if I didn't plan well and ran out (which has happened before), and
  3. It gives me a little extra to jump into projects with. While I have been refraining from jumping to many projects this year, since I have decided to focus on increasing my HP this year, I still like keeping my options open.

But there is a bad side to holding everything liquid till HPUD. That is, it's not being used. Now granted, unless the amount liquid is just huge it's probably not going to affect things too much. But still, there undoubtedly is an effect.

Recently @hivebuzz has been pushing Hive Power-Up Month more and I've been participating in it. In February I was just powering up 1 Hive everyday to meet their requirement, but last month I changed to powering up a random amount between 1 and 10. I've continued to do that this week.

@galenkp had a great post the other day about this. Go read it. I think while I do enjoy holding some liquid for the reasons I stated above, I also want to start powering-up even more throughout the month. That in mind, I will continue my random power-up everyday, but will just increase the amount. I still want to participate in HPUD. I don't care about the badge, but I think it's a great show of support and also the more people who join in, the better it looks to outsiders. That said, my HPUD power-up may be less going forward.

Anyway, let's look more specifically where I am on the road to 25k HP.

This past week I gained 104.200 Hive Power. That number includes the part of my post payouts that automatically goes to HP and the random power-ups I did everyday. It brings me to 13,741.13 total. Humans love round numbers... and that in mind I can't help but wonder if I could take that to 14k in the next week. I only average about 100 per week, so no, but... what if?! Maybe I can sneak a $100 investment from outside past my wife's watchful eye on our savings account and use that to jump to 14k.

Anyway, that 13,741.13 puts me at 55% of my goal.

Let's break it down.

25k - 13,741.13 is 11,258.87. Ooo I do like seeing that remaining number go down!

Divided by 296, the number of days till the 1st of January next year, and we get 38.037 Hive needed per day to reach that goal. The 1st of next year is just an arbitrary date. The sooner the better. But the first HPUD of the year seems like a good goalpost.

Anyway, that daily figure is down from last week—I must have made progress!

~ PIMP ~

Pimp just keeps getting more and more exciting. It seems like @enginewitty just gave us Pimp 3.0 with daily Hive dividends only a week or two ago, but now we've already moved onto 3.1 which is even more exciting. For 3.1 we learned that Pimp is now stacking silver!

Of course all of us believe in crypto, but diversifying is always a good idea, and into silver is just exciting! Go read the update.

I am up to 49,167.7825 in my PIMP holdings, putting me at no. 11 on the rich list. Almost 50k! So close I can taste it. Can I go over this week? Probably not. As Pimp spreads out, my weekly earnings are going down. No complaints there—I'm more than happy to see more people get into Pimp—but it does mean my progress has slowed. Hmm... should I buy my way up to 50k with that liquid Hive I mentioned above? Tempting....

(No, I won't. Getting to 25k HP is the number one goal. But, it is tempting)

If you are interested, by the way, why not hop into our weekly meeting? It's every Wednesday at 13:00 UTC. Join the discord.

And forward we go! It was a strong week. Let's see how this coming one goes!

Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.