This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Hive Goals ~ 20 Dec 2022

Just a couple weeks left to the year! In fact, this will be my second to last report of the year. Just one more after this. I'm pretty much decided I'll trade all my HBD to Hive to power up on the first. So now the question becomes do I trade it at this .28 level or do I hope Hive falls even more? Ah well, something for me to think about over the next few days.

Anyway, what about last week? Well, let's take a look!

Hive & HBD

My current goal is 10k Hive. Unless a very nice whale decides to donate me the difference in the next two weeks, I won't pass my goal this year, but if/when I do trade my HBD for Hive, I'll be able to blow past it on the 1st.

Anyway, this past week I made 54.83, bringing me to 7,885.47 total Hive Power. That's 78.6% of my goal!

Of that 54.83 I made last week, 7.35 of that is from curation. Not a bad number. Only like $2.26 in dollars, but let's not convert. If I do end up doing the big 3000 hive power-up on Jan 1st, I wonder how much more curation I can expect. A solid 10 hive in curation every week would be cool. Even cooler when Hive gets back up to $1.

BRO

Last week I bought and earned 16.58, which puts me at 437.311 total or 87.5% of my goal of 500 BRO. I was hoping I could manage to reach 500 before the end of the year, but I don't know... we'll see how close I can get anyway.

Also within the BRO ecosystem, we have LGN. I haven't started buying any LGN yet. My focus is on getting as much BRO as I can until it either becomes too expensive or I reach 1000, only then will I shift my focus to LGN. But I did get the airdrop, and I get trickles of it from the cine:swap.hive LP and from delegating to @stickupcurator. This past week in total I gained 16.57 from all these sources, bringing me to 43.129. That's not very much, but not bad for not having bought any yet.

By the way, if you do want to help out @stickupboys with their curation project and want to get some LGN for doing it (around 15%) then delegate some hive to @stickupcurator. See this post.

PIMP

My goal with PIMP is all the PIMP. But just to pick a number for achievement motivation purposes, my current goal is 50k PIMP.

I made 229.92 PIMP last week, putting me at 42,505.5636 ā€” 85.0% of my goal. Well, that's what's staked anyway. I added more to the LP too. It would be nice if one of these frontends would give a combined total of all you are holding plus all in any LPs.

CLP

I picked up 11 more CLP before the deadline. I'm still debating if I should flip whatever I am given from the group buy or if I should sit on it. Hmm... but anyway, that puts me at 33 CLP. Not a lot, but enough to enjoy a little from the group buy. I was just sitting on that DEC anyway, so I might as well have used it for something like this.

When this post goes up you may still have a few hours to get in on the group buy. So if you want in, better hurry!

And that's about it. Nothing much else comes to mind. It was another strong week. As strong as a week in a bear market can be, at any rate. Let's see how this coming one goes!

ā¦




Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/reblog. If you want to further support my writing, donations are welcome.

  • BTC: bc1q6q86uq5qhffuk08gdenlg9wtq75cpvur359shj
  • ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
  • Doge: D7McZi8SLd1QqRsNsFws21rYuRhjFRyN2q