I trust that Hive is the bitcoin for the community-driven social media-rich Web 3.0.

Screenshot 20211027 at 10.13.53 PM.png

I came across this Steve Jobs' quote today: You have to trust in something - your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the difference in my life.

The story of how Hive came about is as magical and profound as how bitcoin came about. The commonality is in the decentralized propositions in both projects. In a world where new blockchain platforms are sprouting, Hive stands out to be different because of its special decentralization.

I trust that Hive is the bitcoin for the community-driven social media-rich Web 3.0.

Despite being in Hive for only slightly more than a month, I continued to be amazed by what Hive can do. I trust that someday, the world will have a new Internet where the value created by those who create content will be duly rewarded to the creator, and Hive will be it.

In fact, I envision that we will replace "Google it" with "HiveSearch it" someday.

Why not? When people come together and contribute their brainpower by creating pages full of useful info, and be rewarded for their effort, the standard of content would be far superior to what it is now.

Let me provide an example. I am sure those who code would know StackOverflow. In this regard, a decentralized service like Hive would be able to reward those who contribute quality knowledge that solves someone's coding problem in the most efficient manner.

The mechanism which has been built into Hive is made for this type of revolution.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency