Would you stop using a platform because of the behaviour of its owner?

Disclaimer: I do not condone "cancel culture" behaviour. Disagreeing with the opinions of the individual discussed in this article is not an excuse to attack, dox or harass Marc or his supporters.

Background

I've been using noise.cash since December 2020, it's a microblogging platform that rewards its users posts with Bitcoin Cash. The means of paying its users comes from its sole investor, Marc De Mesel, the subject of this article. The aim of noise.cash seems to be to spread awareness of BCH and its superiority over BTC. Something it does well, I'm sold, however I find myself regularly doubting it's future based on the behaviour of those promoting it.

I don't believe a platform should be penalised based on the behaviour of its staff. However in this day and age of offence and hurt feelings there are people that would go to the ends of the earth to deplatform individuals and even try to take down the platform itself. Hence this article.

The comment

Screenshot_20210607184718.jpg

Marc has always been outspoken on noise.cash and twitter but this article on read.cash (which I believe he also bankrolls) is like a game of politically incorrect bingo.

https://read.cash/@MarcDeMesel/am-i-preying-on-young-girls-190a0984

The article starts with the comment that was left on one of his videos:

Now I've not watched the video. It's two hours long and frankly I don't want to, however if there's content in it that paints him in a better light let me know and I'll have a look. This breakdown is his response to the comment only.

"I guess moving to a 3rd world country preying on young girls from slums is one way to do it. How's your success on getting girls that are not from 3rd world and able to take care of themselves financially?"

Pretty scathing. I'm sure Marc gets a lot of abusive comments/messages for his lifestyle, my advice would be to ignore them unless you can totally shut them down, which with his response he absolutely did not do.

Marcs response

Moving to poor country indeed helps me a lot to find much prettier and younger girls than in 'first' world, indeed because many need money / a providing guy much more as their life is much worse than western girls (for example washing clothes by hand for hours per day, living with insects and animals, having no food sometimes, no decent doctors/hospitals in case got sick) and therefore they don't mind that I'm double their age or have polygamous relationship.

So. Marc doesn't seem to take issue with the claim that he goes for girls from "poor countries" at all, in fact he confirms it. He takes issue with the word "preying"

Screenshot_20210607104042.jpg

It's a word with a lot of uses. But we're interested in the tamer use of it. "to take advantage of"

"as their life is much worse than western girls (for example washing clothes by hand for hours per day, living with insects and animals, having no food sometimes, no decent doctors/hospitals in case got sick)"

Poverty. He's describing poverty.

This is the biggest issue I have with the article, where most people see people in need of charity, Marc sees opportunity. My point is people in this situation cannot afford to say no. So while they technically consent to his expectations, they don't really have a choice. Sex or starve?

I think this is the point that Marc will not back down from, in his eyes improving someone's quality of life in return for what he wants (sex and kids) is still a noble deed. While most people see expecting something in return for charity as completely tasteless.

But that is not the only advantage of moving to Africa, being the only younger looking white male, that many black women perceive more desirable as richer and kinder than black man, helps a lot also to be able to get much higher quality women. The only white male black women in Africa can get are older ones that look 50/60 that often just want a good time and is honest about that, which is already better as most black men who often cheat, beat and provide little money. But a white man that looks 30/40 and wants to start family very rare and therefore very valuable.

"Higher quality women"

They're not a fucking commodity Marc. Describing women like that makes you look like a sociopath or a misogynist (or both).

"which is already better as most black men who often cheat, beat and provide little money."

I don't even need to explain why that comment is out of order.

I found it hard to find beautiful young girls (18 to 20) in Europe as they thought I was too old at 37. I'm also not interested in girls who value 'studying' (even though they learn little of value) and 'career' (even though they likely will make little money and will have to pause their career when getting children later) as I make more then enough money myself, want to make babies and am not going to wait years for her to be ready, and then only do half a job as they look down on being a housewife taking care of their man and children and are distracted by their 'career'.

"I found it hard to find beautiful young girls (18 to 20) in Europe as they thought I was too old at 37."

I chuckled at this. His article is less of a rebuttal and more of an agreement with the comment.

"I'm also not interested in girls who value 'studying' (even though they learn little of value) and 'career' (even though they likely will make little money and will have to pause their career when getting children later)"

Holy. Shit. Marc sounding like a member of Boko Haram right there.

Also a another hint at him holding power over his girls."Will have to pause their career when getting children later" "Will have to". A theme is now forming where Marc dehumanises women as if they only exist as his baby factories.

"Of course, being just an average looking white male between thousands of other white men also didn't help in standing out and getting top girls."

It's called having a personality Marc, you should try it some time. Also "top girls" another dehumanising statement.

But I did have 2 relationships in Europe, albeit themselves poor immigrants as they tend to be more hot than the white girl I could get (1 black Indian women age 34, 1 Asian girl age 21) where we tried to have children for 1 year but unsuccessfully. Turns out first was likely infertile but never told me but likely knew, as she left me the moment things got serious and we would start with hospital IFV, the second likely started taking anti conception pills behind my back as her hips and tities grew a lot during that year.

I was going to leave this paragraph out as nobody can prove or disprove anything he's said. But that last sentence... I just couldn't leave it.

1623087376809.png

"In summary: I'm not preying on young girls, as I am not exploiting, threatening or abusing them. They are voluntarily choosing for me and staying with me, which proves the deal they get from me is to their satisfaction and benefits us mutually."

In summary.

You're sailing on the ocean on your yacht and you see a beautiful girl in the water, drowning. You shout "I'll let you on board if you have sex with me!"

She's not going to fucking say no is she?

Playing devil's advocate

It's all well and good me pointing out everything wrong with his article but without constructive criticism this is just a personal attack, and Marc and his followers will learn nothing from it, in fact this may just encourage them to continue to get more reactions.

So a tip, just incase Marc isn't the sociopath I suspect him to be. I keep seeing people commenting how much Marc loves his wife, so say it. That entire article could have simply been "I met my wife in a third world country and I love her very much, get wrecked".


The purpose of this article wasn't to slag off a millionaire over the Internet, it was to educate the people that idolise him and mimic his mindset in the hopes he'll throw crumbs their way. And also a fools hope that Marc will think before he posts something that will bring the cancel culture hordes to the bitcoin cash communities.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency