This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

๐™‡๐™ค๐™จ๐™ฉ ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐™๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฃ๐™™: ๐™๐™š๐™˜๐™ค๐™ซ๐™š๐™ง๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ˆ๐™ฎ ๐™๐™–๐™ฉ๐™๐™š๐™ง'๐™จ ๐™Ž๐™๐™–๐™ง๐™š๐™จ ๐™๐™๐™ง๐™ค๐™ช๐™œ๐™ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™„๐™€๐™‹๐™"

๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™ž๐™จ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™„๐™€๐™‹๐™ ๐™๐™ช๐™ฃ๐™™?
The IEPF (Investor Education and Protection Fund) is a fund set up by the government to manage unclaimed dividends, shares, and investments. If dividends or shares are left unclaimed for seven years, they are transferred to the IEPF to protect the investor's money and make sure it isnโ€™t lost.


Source
My father used to work as an electrician in a steel plant. During that time, he bought some shares, but over the years, we lost track of what happened to them. Recently, my husband discovered that those old shares, along with unclaimed dividends, were transferred to the IEPF in 2017.

I talked to my brother, and after going through old papers, we found the dividend receipts. We checked and confirmed that my fatherโ€™s shares were indeed sent to the IEPF.

Once I knew about this, I began the process to claim them back. Hereโ€™s what I did:

1.๐˜พ๐™ค๐™ก๐™ก๐™š๐™˜๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐˜ฟ๐™ค๐™˜๐™ช๐™ข๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ฉ๐™จ- I gathered the old dividend receipts, share certificates, and proof of ownership.

  1. ๐™๐™ž๐™ก๐™ก๐™š๐™™ ๐™Š๐™ช๐™ฉ ๐™–๐™ฃ ๐™Š๐™ฃ๐™ก๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™š ๐˜ผ๐™ฅ๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ž๐™˜๐™–๐™ฉ๐™ž๐™ค๐™ฃ- I went to the IEPF portal and submitted a claim form with all the required details about the shares and dividends.
  1. ๐™Ž๐™ช๐™—๐™ข๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™‹๐™ง๐™ค๐™ค๐™›- I attached important documents, like my fatherโ€™s ID proof, the share certificates, and our family details.
  1. ๐˜พ๐™ค๐™ข๐™ฅ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™ฎ ๐™‘๐™š๐™ง๐™ž๐™›๐™ž๐™˜๐™–๐™ฉ๐™ž๐™ค๐™ฃ - The company that issued the shares verified the claim and forwarded it to the IEPF.

Now, weโ€™re just waiting for the IEPF to verify everything and return the shares. It's been quite a process, but Iโ€™m hopeful it will be resolved soon.

Iโ€™m really thankful to my husband for finding this out. Without him, my siblings and I wouldnโ€™t have even known about the money weโ€™re going to get!
If you need any information about IEPF, you can comment to me. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.๐Ÿ™๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒธ
Thank you