Staying Busy No Matter What

source

Being sick as a dog at the moment I did question myself again today as to why I am still so active. It is not only the enjoyment of being part of a special community, but the idea of having some real financial value in the future that keeps me here day in and day out. Hive teaches you so many life lessons along the way that crossover into the real world which have improved me in so many ways. There are so many positives one can take away if you look deeper into how you have changed as a person.

I have questioned myself on numerous times why I stay active every day on Hive and I always come back to the same answer. At some point I firmly believe the stars will align and this place will adopt into the mainstream having millions of users in various tribes and back ends.

Many users when they first join won't even realise that they are part of Hive but on another layer entirely, but the important fact is they will be part of the Hive eco system. We have seen the development of Hive over the last 15 months kick into gear and cannot be compared at all to the offering that was it's predecessor before the Hardfork. This shows how much of a hindrance for development the old team were and why Hive breaking away was the right and only call.

What keeps me staying active wanting to grow each day is the thought that at some point Hive is going to be harder to earn as the reward pool doesn't get any bigger when more users arrive it is just shared out more making it scarcer. Knowing this imagine having 100 000 Hive staked is going to be a magic number as if Hive was at $5 it would take a new member $500 000 just to have parity. Not many people can afford to invest half a million dollars into a project and why I see that as a magic number and why this is my first objective since day one.

This was part of the 5 year plan once I realised what was possible and this is what keeps me busy here everyday. Being part of a community who think along similar lines knowing what we have here is special and being able to support others in their growth goals is very important. We can not grow on our own and this is very much a community effort on every ones part and what makes Hive unique in many ways.

Hive has changed so much over the last few years firstly with the bid/vote bots disappearing and now curation is dependent entirely on your stake which makes for a fairer growth for everyone involved. There are no shortcuts and the growth earned today is by being consistent putting the time in each and every day which I believe is what is going to add more value to Hive as there is no easy Hive to be earned anywhere.

Who knows how long we have before masses start to realise what we have here but the tribes are doing their part to reach out to new users through onboarding. This is what it will take and time is an unknown quantity right now but every day we have to be moving closer and closer and why we must all stay busy growing at whatever pace we can.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency