Keeping Quiet As The Values Increase

source

If they ask directly how much Hive I have I could swear on a Bible I have 0 as it is powered up and called Hive Power now. Technicalities I know, but still true in an around about way. Actually tonight's post was a fun one and can understand a family's frustrations when Hive is an everyday thing.

Tonight was one of those nights when you face the inquisition on how much time you spend on Hive and is it really worth it? My family has no idea and that is the way I like to keep it as it is a hobby for now that pays rewards. I do find it humorous though as it happens every now and then and after 42 months surely I must have some value by now. I think even a muppet could have a decent sized stash after that length of time.

It all came about because I spent too much time researching a post about the Northern Sea Route which was only about 4 hours in the making. I have explained in the past that time is not the factor as it is all about maintaining quality and consistency.

I recall back in the beginning no other family member or work colleague was interested in joining me on Hive and that is actually fine by me as less headaches. Sometimes it would be great to share a common ground like Hive but not with them as they just don't get it. The ex colleagues I see from time to time still ask how are the coins and I say they are fine thankyou and that is all they get.

When I first started out they used to chirp I was chasing cents and my answer was you start at the bottom and work your way up. Normally when a leading question is thrown my way it is to taunt me into revealing what the account is worth as why mention time and value? I am a side stepper of note and that will be my secret as imagine if they knew 2 or 3 months ago I had over $70 000 and today I have half the amount due to the price dip. Tomorrow I could have $100 000 though but makes no difference as that is stake and is what will make you a passive income in years to come. It is meaningless right now and is still in phase 1 of growth.

Imagine if they knew the value as I can hear them saying you should have sold back when it had more value not knowing any of the fundamentals. Stake is stake and having stake is the most important part of Hive and without it what do you have?

Hive for me is not just about the rewards as it gives me joy in so many other areas. It started out as a personal challenge and has turned into something quite incredible. I don't watch much television and this is another form of entertainment which teaches things about yourself and your character. This is part of the journey I enjoy most and see it for way more than just a blockchain that rewards you in crypto.

My time on here is my thinking time and where I actually solve problems that crop up in my business world outside of Hive. I can switch off and totally relax which is something if you are watching tv will never do. I find it therapeutic and rewarding at the same time which is what a good hobby should do. Maybe this weekend I will do a family outing and score some brownie points lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency