New month, Hive Power Up Day, the 8th of the year

PUDAugust2022.jpg


Hello, buzzy bees on the Hive!

It's hard to believe, but we are already in the eighth month of this year, and that has gone by so fast. And like every first of the month, it's time to power up our Hive accounts. July was a bit of a slow month for me in Hive, especially at the end of the month, with a lot of events in my offline life, all good, though. August promises to be no less, but I will continue to do my best to achieve the goal I have set myself this year of reaching 4500 HP.

The POWER of THREE for three lucky Redfish

This month continues the initiative of giving three delegations for three weeks that I joined last month, with my dear @fionasfavourites, who already has a long history of doing it and @lizelle. And I hope we, the trio ladies of Silver Bloggers, can continue to do so for a long time.

Each of the RedFish who benefit from this initiative in the framework of the Hive PUD will receive 300 HP!!! Be sure to read Fiona's post with the selection criteria.

And now, let's go back to business and do my August 1st Power Up.

August 1st Power Up

Today I'm doing Power UP of 30,743, and my account is reaching the amount of 2.426,831. With this Power Up, I will have increased my total HP by just over 400 HP since the last PUD.

PUDAugust2022_1.jpg

This makes me still on track to reach my goal of 4500 HP by the end of the year. I should generate on average 100 HP per week.

It is possible that due to the events of my upcoming weeks in offline life, this will be hard to achieve at the beginning. But I am confident that by the end of the year, the goal will have been reached. And my partner in crime in the Saturday Savers Club, @tengolotodo will be there to warn me if I lose track:)

Why participate in the PUD?

It's a great way to show our commitment to Hive and the future of the Blockchain. And a good time to grow our accounts and increase our influence and voting power within the Blockchain.

But if the commitment doesn't give you enough reasons. Did you know that if you participate in the Hive Power Up Day and you meet certain requirements, you are eligible for prizes? And I'm not only referring to the delegations I mentioned at the beginning of this post. There are many more possibilities for those who join the Hive Power Up Day.

If you don't know what I'm talking about, you can find more details at It's here! Hive Power Up Day for August 1st, 2022 by the awesome @traciyork and if you are a member of the Hispanic community Hive Power UP Day 📅 1ero de agosto 2022 💪 Ha Comenzado 😅 Hace rato || #HispanicHPUD by the equal awesome @victoriabsb.

Thanks to the team behind @hivebuzz, who promote this initiative and the Power Up Month. You guys rock!

That's all for today, thank you for reading!

Have you done your power up already?

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

Images edited with Canva.

© CoquiCoin

August 1, 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency