Coin Faucets: Worthy or Worthless?

Hi fellow Lions,

Today I’m sharing some thoughts and looking for feedback on what folks think about coin faucets.

595CB7C48758491BA9EBAE9288993B90.png

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Drip or Frozen?

One of the things that I’ve been doing pretty consistently over the past many months is claiming daily my coin faucets. I got into the faucets from a friend of mine @invest4free / @elbrava and his concept of earning a fair amount of money online from doing things you can like posting on hive but also using coin faucets.

My faucets claiming has been great in its consistency but I find that I am earning less per day then I was before. As you can see I’ve reached the max of over 100 days in a row claiming the faucet.

595CB7C48758491BA9EBAE9288993B90.png

One of the things I’m curious about with the folks on the Leo side is do you think it’s worth the effort and time per day to claim? I try to claim at a minimum of twice a day; once in the morning and once at night. I’ve noticed however that it’s taking me a lot longer to get to the point where I can withdraw the funds. I think it’s by design, the higher your base bonus, the number of days in a row you claim, the less they will let you collect in your pot before claiming.

The other Avenue I’m curious about is how often people who are doing it consistently claim from it. There’s differences between the faucets for sure, I’m only really familiar with ones besides this one that lets you claim every 5 minutes. I think it’s good in some ways but I’m guessing that I need to increase my claims a lot to get a decent percentage out of it. The minimum you have to reach before you can take any bitcoin out is .0001 but I’m struggling to hit that target due to the low volumes.

A few months ago I was able to make my first official withdrawal from the faucets that didn’t feel like it took long to get to but now that I did that, my income from it has been pretty stagnant. Unfortunate fact that even though the minimum amount to withdraw from the coin faucet is .0001 the wallet you transfer the money to has its own requirement of .00025 I think or at least .0002 so I got shafted on that regard lol. My precious satoshi’s are sitting in some online wallet that hopefully won’t get stolen!

5251BA70EB3F4A2191E1BD13B794F2EE.png

What do you think? Do I just claim hourly if I can try to figure out how to remember to do that? Hopefully I can get a few replies to it! I think some are reliable for it but I’m curious if others quit using the faucets for one reason or another.

The best outcome that’s come of it has been it’s really jacked up my Presearch token accumulation, letting me stack almost 200 a month in some months. Creeping up to 2k tokens purely by searching the inter-webs!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 1,935 PRE tokens, with a market value of $24.18. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency