RE: TAKE YOUR EYES OFF THE MONEY

Yes, yes, yes!!
Money makes the world go round and as greedy as that may sound that's the truth.
Every body wants to get the bag but, the question is 'are they willing to make sacrifices to get it??'.

When I see someone earning more than I do for shittier work I get jealous, but then I try to remind myself that I am on a different path and should judge myself based on my standard, which in most cases I am crushing.

No lies I've also felt the same way, when I see people getting curated more for a post I believe to be less, i get jealous. But then it's Right to be jealous if you'll use that as a driving force to work more to achieving way more than you're doing now. It's a process. A gradual process of more work and consistency.

If my future self could go back to my past self to give me one piece of advice, it would be to be patient. For every bag I have fumbled (and they are many) my Achille heel has been my impatience.

The patient dog eats the fattest bone. It's actually easier said than done. Most times I've missed a lot of ópportunities because of lack of patience. I'll be like "meh, this thing no get head abeg, I can't continue doing it again". Then I give up, and end up gaining nothing in the long run.
I've learnt from my mistakes, patience is the virtue I'm imbibing now.

Thanks for sharing, I think a lot of other authors need to read this! ❤️


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency