My journey to $1k // Reblog lottery

How it began

This all started by mistake, believe it or not.
I accidentally logged in to a trading app (xtrend speed) that I have not used in well over a year.

When I logged in, I noticed that I had $2 cash and $10 credit.
Now; I am a complete idiot when it comes to managing my money and setting risk management for myself.
I have been doing decent on #mexc, but it is very hard on me.

Now I had a place I could run wild with $12 😂

What is credit?

Credit is funds that can be used for trading, without paying fee. Any loss (up to 100% as the maximum) will be covered. Trades close automatically at 100% loss.
The fee for each trade done with cash varies depending on trading amount, number of shares and asset you're investing in.
In short, 1 credit = $1

First few trades

My very first trade was $SOL (SOLUSD), 2 x $5 lots ($10 in total).
When trading with credit, the trade will close at the end of the day - and this made me a total of $0.86.
Not a great start.

I forgot about it a few days and on Feb 2nd I made a few bucks by trading in USDDKK. Both a long and a short order was placed, and both gave profit.
They were not placed simultaneously.

Moving through February was almost like floating. Easy.
see image above
Until I hit a SOLUSD loss. I bet against $SOL overcoming 105.5 - but it did! Closed the trade at 107.21.
Wait patiently for our next move - and when there had been a rise I placed a sell order (again) for $SOL. This time I profited.

Same day, I placed a buy order on $SOL and $LTC.
Again I profited

February record

Instead of walking through all the trades of February, I can say the entire month went well.

Total trades and losses

I had a total of 54 trades and out of all those there were 7 trades that ended in loss and 10 that would have ended in loss but were made with credit.

Biggest win

The most profitable trade of the month was a USOIL buy trade that returned $126.15. It was made Feb 26th.
At this time I had built up my funds, so I was able to use $100 on this trade. Thankfully it had a good return.

Other standout trades were made on $BTC. Two trades that gave profit of $56.55 and $63.78

March

March is still young

Much can still happen, but the first 3 days looked bright.
March 1st day I had a few trades, nothing too major. 2nd I hit +$246.4 on a $NEO (NEOUSD) long trade.
3rd was a modest $55 return. $ADA (ADAUSD) short trade.

Yesterday, March 4th, was -$21.24
Figured gold (XAUUSD) would fall some. It didn't and my SL price was activated.

This brings us to today...

March 5th

A profit for a $BTC buy order of $471.15.
Unfortunately I was impatient when I made that buy order and I placed it at market price instead of waiting for my actual entry price at $66.5k
This meant that at first I was $150 down when the price of $BTC actually went to just under the price I had thought... well damn!
Luckily, Bitcoin decided to move in the direction I had thought it would, and even to the price I had hoped for.
Decent profit!

This trade put me above $1,000.

Unfortunately, I had an ongoing $OMG (OMGUSD) trade going. It has been producing some decent return, but when the market fell just a little while ago, $OMG fell too, and it hit my SL price for a loss of $79.8 (at the time of the screenshot it was $12.72 in profit).

A total return for the day of $391.35
and just below $1k mark too - but nevermind that minor detail 😁

ROI

If we do a calculation for the ROI of this, just a simple, starting at $10 ending at $1k, we end up with a ROI of 9,900%
When you take into consideration that this has happened over the course of just 35 days it is a very, very good ROI.
I plugged the numbers into a ROI calculator, and this is the result that came up:

Amount Invested$10
Amount Returned$1,000
------
Investment Gain$990.00
ROI9,900.00%
Annualized ROI71,983,381,668,243,647,234,048.00%
Investment Length0.096 years

I don't really believe in that Annualized ROI. It seems way off.

However, if you ask our friend, chatGPT, to do the math, I would end up with $100,000 if I could keep it up for a year.

That would be quite nice!
But it won't happen. I am thinking about calling it with most of it and maybe leave a small amount to give it a try again 🤩



Reblog lottery

How does the reblog lottery work??

  • Reblog the post
  • Comment with the word "REBLOGGED" (does not have to be capital letters)
  • Your comment may contain more than just this one word, but this word is required

Reblog the post before: Thursday, March 7th @ 8pm UTC

Winner will be 20% beneficiary to the next post (not Actifit, if any are posted) and the chance to win cool $HIVE too.
For each ten (10) reblog, I will be added 1 $HIVE + 1 HSBI to the winner.


Last rounds result

Winner has been selected using this tool

After having compared comments with reblogs, the participants for this round are:
@khantaimur, @ladymisa, @vrezyy, @mulik369, @monsterbuster, @henruc, @blitzzzz, @olaf.gui, @nahueldare3627

qualified comments, no reblog: @mckane

And the winner:

@olaf.gui

Congratulations, please enjoy your 20% profit share on this post and 1 $HIVE + 1 HSBI



Taglist 👇

#xtrend #bitcoin #btc #crypto #trade #leverage #trading #freecompliments #sol #solana #ltc #litecoin #omg #profit #1k #credit #roi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency